We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dining Delight”
Review of Amano Restaurant

Amano Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 3,506 Restaurants in Perth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Description: Great food and impeccable service in a picturesque waterside setting, where traditional Italian flavours blend with finely crafted modern Australian dishes.
Reviewed 24 February 2023 via mobile

We did not have a booking but we were given a lovely table near the river. The service is amazing, great selection of drinks and food, oh the food is delicious. Had scallops and swordfish as starters, then eye filet and tofu for mains. Dessert cheesecake and brioche pistache. A tasteful, delightful dining experience.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank JEC306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Amazing service, amazing food prepared by wonderful Italian chef! Sofia provided amazing service by also giving us her food recommendations. The seafood dish I had was fresh, flavorsome and complemented perfectly by well balanced spicy sauce.
Desert was a type of choc pudding but this doesn’t do the dish any favors as it was twice as good as any chocolate pudding I have ever tasted.
Loved everything about the place.
A big thumbs up from my partner and I!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank V4577YDjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We arrived excited New Year’s Eve with a booking
But the owner would not accept our reservation done via booking com with a reminder from the Resturant few days earlier the owner arrived to advise us that we had non booking but we have had proof of the booking
No sorry , no apology no offer of anything no smile
Told silly nasty comments by him as we walked off very sad our night ruined plus his breath smelt of alchol beverages
My wife deeply upset and me also

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Mobile582697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

New Years Eve. When we booked assured us we would have a front quayside table. Also told to arrive before 7pm for drinks. Arrived at 6.50pm only to queue outside for over 20 mins. Shown to our table which was second row back. Told all front tables were booked. One front row table was empty all night. Waited 20 mins for first and only glass of proseco. Told oysters on menu (see photo). They were not. Food apart from steak poor. Even the steak was overpowered by the sauce. Asked why there were no potatoes or rice with the steak. Answer. We did not want to fill you up before dessert. No chance of that. Service not well organised. Most guests had left by 9.30pm. We had also expected fireworks at midnight but they were at 9pm. Disappointed. Expected much more .

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank PaulBmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2023 via mobile

Totally disappointing from the start . Was to open at 7 pm but left us waiting in a line outside. For 20 minutes.Service not to good . Very over priced for what we got . Would not recommend here at all . The starters/ entree lacking flavour and flair.
One upside my steak was nice
$185 per person only one glass of Prosecco included. On the Instagram page I read drinks included

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Freedom635674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Amano Restaurant also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Amano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.