We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 3 day Margaret River Tour”
Review of McLeod Tours

McLeod Tours
Ranked #21 of 42 Food & Drink in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy 3 glorious days in the south west with our Escape package, a 3 day Margaret River Tour from Perth. We look after everything so you can relax; pickup from your Perth hotel or Perth train station, comfortable bus transport, 3 days touring with a dedicated and delightful tour guides, delicious food and wine and an exciting itinerary you’ll love.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Highly recommended the 3 day Margaret River Tour with the McLeods.Had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the tour immensely. Their knowledge of the area was exceptional and they had a very personal approach to all of us in our group which hailed from the Eastern States of Australia. Would certainly recommend this tour to anybody young or old. Elva Cumner.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Elva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"margaret river region"
in 3 reviews
"cape leeuwin lighthouse"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 7 reviews
"western australia"
in 2 reviews
"safari"
in 3 reviews
"introduction"
in 3 reviews
"enlightening"
in 2 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
"wineries"
in 4 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

The 3 day tour was great but the McLeod Tours team and their personal touch such as Coralie's home made orange cake, Neil's tea and the kangaroo safari on the vintage truck made it even more special and will not experience from any other tour. The tour also offered a variety of places and experiences for everyone, from wineries, cheese and chocolate shops to museums, caves and beaches! We had the best time and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RJPera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This was our first time in Western Australia and friends and family had told us how beautiful the Margaret River area is. They were right. Looking back I can't believe we did so much in 3 days. We would never have seen and done half as much on our own in a hire car.
Neil told us a fantastic amount about local people, history, wildlife and daily life in the region - much more interesting than any guide book and all the more authentic for coming from someone born and bred there.
We visited wineries, of course, as that's what the area is noted for, but also beaches, prehistoric caves, coffee, chocolate and olive oil production workshops, a wood carving museum and workshop. The list is a long one, so check out the website. My personal favourites were the kangaroo safari on Neil and Coralie's land and the Leeuwin Lighthouse on the southern tip of Western Australia.
This company exemplifies the best things about family businesses - the personal touch and great hospitality combined.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Loved everything! Neil & Coralie are very suited to this business. Their extensive knowledge of the area and what it has to offer is second to none.
Neil has a passion for his home town and this comes through with every area we visited. We would not hesitate to recommend their business to anyone visiting the area.
GO WITH A LOCAL!
Trevor & Karen (NSW)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank kschafer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Margaret River is a beautiful region; the beaches of Bunbury and Busselton, the coffee and chocolate production, the wineries, the Leeuwin lighthouse and the amazing caves. But it was Neil McLeod's local knowledge that made the region so accessible to us all and his genuine care and hospitality for everyone on the trip that ensure that this was a memorable experience. The sunset kangaroo safari on Neil and Coralie's property was a highlight, for residents and oversea's visitors alike. (The cake was delicious too!).
Leah

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McLeod Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to McLeod Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing