We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I would never return” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Easy Perth Backpackers

Easy Perth Backpackers
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easy Perth Backpackers
Ranked #42 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Whitehaven Cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would never return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for two night 23rd-25th may in a private room. We booked in as we seen that it was rather cheep...

When were early so left our cases with the hostel and came back to check in at 2:30. When we arrived to check in their was a note saying that we couldn't check in until 3:30 due to someone being sick. My boyfriend had an interview at 3:00 and needed his suit ironed so he ended up missing his interview (in the end up the hostel didn't have an iron anyways)

The room was absolutely disgusting, their was holes in the wall, the lock wasn't secure, we had to make our own bed, you couldn't even see the carpet it was that discussing, the room clearly hadn't been cleaned for years.

All the staff seemed to be backpackers which wasn't a problem but i didn't feel safe, who would you go to if their was a problem?

Their was noise from around 8pm - 2am. I could not sleep at all, screaming, shouting, music.

The washing facilities were crap.

This would be perfect if you are typical backpacker who wants to party and drink and meet lots of people but i wouldn't stay here if you want to basically work and sleep.

I think the only good thing about this place is the location, 5 minute walk to the city and 1 minute walk to the library (free wifi, great if your a backpacker)
You get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the private room, i don't even want to know what the dorms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    1
    1
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

A nice place to relax, good location - easy to get from A to B
Northbridge is one of the best places you can stay in Perth, Easy Perth Backpackers is located at walking distance from most of the clubs by night and cultural attractions by day.

Room Tip: Girls, dorm room 1 if you can ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

When I travel I look for good prices and good experiences. When it comes to staying in Northbridge I chose Easy Perth for it's family atmosphere. The building is old and it could do with a paint job but the people are friendly and helpful! What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: book in advance to get the private rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

It's a very nice hostel! The location is excellent cause it's close to the bus and train station (3-5 min. by walk), to the CBD, the public library, the job agencies and a supermarket. The atmosphere is nice: there's a confortable tv room where you can relax watching a movie; the staff is very good and friendly! And also normally the hostel is well cleaned!
So come here and have a look!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenzo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I wouldn't even give this a rating but i had to put 1 to write this review! We were stuck as all the accommodation was fully booked and we needed a private room being a couple, so we found this place in the afternoon at an alright price at 60 dollars (this is bloody expensive still!!) we paid and went straight to our rooms dropped our bags of then headed out for dinner! when we came back we actually took a step back and realised what a hole it was, OMG i can hardly describe what we saw.... all down the walls literally looked like someone had puked and it had just been wiped partially. the floor was the dirtiest floor i have ever come across! it stank of urine and sweat. There was no air-con just a fan that sat next to our hole in the wall where someone had probably punched it... the furniture was a complete mix match which had no reason to even be there! the bedding stank and i didn't dare look under the bed! Even at this point we couldn't find anywhere else and we thought we could stick it out for at least one night, but then the loudest music ever came on from the end of the hostel where apparently it was one of there local backpackers birthday! you could here everything from our room (they didn't think to let us no when we booked in that day was ridiculous) at that point we had to go, luckily i got hold of one of my friends and managed to stop at his place for the night so we left that night. The owner or manager was a nice guy to be fair to him and he helped us out with free wifi credits, but jesus christ how can you run a hostel like that it is so un clean... a 2 month clean and re paint and vamp up would do the trick as it is a good location and all right pricing... but if the australian government came in and viewed it, it wouldn't defo be shut down... health and safety!!!!!!! oh and when i used the toilet early on in the day it definitely looked like left over sick down the toilet seat! I've never seen anything like it!

Room Tip: look before you pay for the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank chiefdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#3 of 79 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#37 of 79 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#33 of 79 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Perth CBD
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
Perth CBD
Backpack City and Surf
Backpack City and Surf
#26 of 58 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Perth Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Perth Backpackers

Property: Easy Perth Backpackers
Address: 46 Francis St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing