We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!!!”
Review of Balti

Balti
Ranked #24 of 3,506 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: East Perth
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Delicious, authentic, well priced Indian food. The service was efficient and the atmosphere was enjoyable. Best Naan bread we’ve had in a good while, samosas were tasty and banana leaf roasted coconut fish was fantastic. This recommendation was given to us by our accommodation provider and they were right. The met our expectations, which were high. Thank you 🙏

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank cont836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2020

A last minute decision was a good one, tasty Indian food, awesome Naan plus good beer and we were happy. Glad we dined there.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

I’ve eaten Balti’s cuisine many times over the years; they put in a good effort to impress and their North Indian menu is decent. Recently of course not so many diners as our society is more cautious about dining out. The business slow down affects us all and also affects consistency. You can see the hit and miss reviews here. I suggest to management that the road to recovery requires expanding the customer base; I say increase volume by reducing margin. I myself have been in the food business for longer than Balti has been around and I know that cash flow is more important than margin. Balti must create a broader customer base by attracting the fans of new ‘street food’ pop ups that are exciting the next generation. This is the new way. Lower prices; smaller plates; more customers and we can have Balti around for the next decade!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank JimmydashSuzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Average food, good to have a authentic Indian restaurant in Perth.
Good to go out with friends and Family.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aditya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

We felt in the mood for Indian food but always worry about quality. We picked Balti and were totally satisfied by the flavour and quality of the food. Each dish is carefully developed for itself and each tasted different from the next. We are vegetarians and there was plenty for us to choose from. If you enjoy North Indian food , this is the place to come.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank bariloche48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Balti also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Mount Lawley, Greater Perth
 

Been to Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.