We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting food and great service.”
Review of Angel Falls Grill

Angel Falls Grill
Ranked #15 of 1,422 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Description: Angel Falls Grill is Perth's first Venezuelan Restaurant located right in the heart of the City, on Shafto lane. We offer an authentic and unique Venezuelan cuisine created by our Venezuelan Chef. From exquisite cuts of tender meats slowly cooked in our Smoker and caramelised on our sizzling grill or parilla, to exotic Gluten Free corn based products such as Arepas, Cachapas, and Empanadas.
Restaurant details
Description: Angel Falls Grill is Perth's first Venezuelan Restaurant located right in the heart of the City, on Shafto lane. We offer an authentic and unique Venezuelan cuisine created by our Venezuelan Chef. From exquisite cuts of tender meats slowly cooked in our Smoker and caramelised on our sizzling grill or parilla, to exotic Gluten Free corn based products such as Arepas, Cachapas, and Empanadas.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I took some visitors from Canada here for dinner as it was within walking distance of their hotel, and we were not disappointed. We took our waiter's recommendation of a share platter with an extra side of Empanadas to feed 3 people, and he was spot on with the quantity needed for 3 people. The share platter ($50) had 3 bowls of shredded meats, one bowl of black beans, 2 sauce condiments (one mild and one spicy), fried plantains (banana) and 3 types of pancake-like things you put the meat, beans and sauces on, then eat like a small open taco. It was all delicious.

We found the service excellent, even turning down the volume of the music in the restaurant when requested as it was too loud to hear ourselves talk. Would definitely go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank XAGTKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Y, Owner at Angel Falls Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it.

Nothing gives us more satisfaction than a happy customer.

We look forward to serving you again sometime soon, until then, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious, but some one clerk's attitude was very annoying and it was uncomfortable to talk to him all the time.

Thank 영오 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Y, Owner at Angel Falls Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I would like to apologize if you felt uncomfortable at the restaurant. This is very unsusal and we will discuss it with our crew to guarantee that your next visit you will totally enjoy the Venezuelan experience.

Could you please tell us when this happen?

We normally receive excellent reviews about our service and we are proud of this! That's why is so important fo us to understand a bit more about when this issue happened.

We look forward to hearing from you

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Followed suggestions from people on here. Found the restaurant in walking distance from my hotel. Food was tasty, good portion sizes. Reasonable prices. Shame about my waiter felt like waiting on me was a chore- sorry you had to wait on me.

Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Y, Owner at Angel Falls Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I would like to apologize if you felt uncomfortable at the restaurant. This is very unsusal and we will discuss it with our crew to guarantee that your next visit you will totally enjoy the Venezuelan experience.

Could you please tell us when this happen?

We normally receive excellent reviews about our service and we are proud of this! That's why is so important fo us to understand a bit more about when this issue happened.

We look forward to hearing from you

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Family and friends had a night out and dined at this restaurant in the centre of Perth. Great service with a wide selection of delicious foods and great beers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Well, where should I start? If you're feeling like something a little different... if you're up for some perfectly seasoned, tender grilled meat... if you're interested in quality service... if you've never tried Venezuelan cuisine... then this place is the perfect place to go.

The Mini Mix (half and half) is a good choice if you'd like to have a tiny taste-test of arepas and cachapas whilst leaving enough room for mains. The Build Your Own Grill items are excellent. Moist and tasty morsels of meat with an interesting array of side and sauce options. The AFG Parilla was a nice all-round meal that gave you a bit of everything in sensible but hearty serves. (Note: The chorizo in this dish is super delicious.)

Service was absolutely top notch. Staff here really look after their customers and seem to genuinely want everyone to enjoy their meal. Would happily return again!

Thank KayJee_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angel Falls Grill also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
 

Been to Angel Falls Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing