We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wok and Ladle gets 10/10 !!!!!”

Wok & Ladle: Thai Eatery
Ranked #1 of 168 Quick Bites in Perth
Neighbourhood: East Perth
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: East Perth
Reviewed 4 August 2023

Great little spot, very casual dining but super food. The non stop stream of customers for take out and sit down sold this place to us. They don't serve alcohol but there is an off licence right across the road and they just charge a corkage fee. We had 2 starters of Spring roll and crispy prawns . Mains of Masaman and Panang curry wirh fluffy rice and Pad Woon Sen. We cleared every bowl. Staff friendly and service speedy. Prices are very reasonable the entire meal was $62 Aus .

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karentipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2023

Great cafe, no frills. Fast service. Great selection of food. We choice the crispy pork stir-fry with rice which was delicious!! The 2nd dish was Prawn Pad Thai which was tasty and need a little more flavour to it. It was served with a good portion of prawns. Wok & Ladle is an inexpensive eatry with a good pleasant atmosphere. We'll definitely return to try other dishes. Gluten Free Option available.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monicacZ2312BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

I would definitely encourage others to try the Thai chillie chicken dish. It has been my favourite Thai dish in Perth for past 3 years

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Kanishka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

No pretentions here, basic decor, cramped, BUT this place does know how to serve tasty food. I enjoyed the spring rolls and crispy pork belly with a soft drink, my wife her braised beef. I always marvel at how such a small kitchen staff can produce meals of such consistent quality.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

Decided to revisit as we had both enjoyed a dinner here last year. Vegetable spring rolls for starters and the Tom Yum Seafood for mains were both very tasty and enjoyable. Busy location but we managed to secure indoor seating and in short order our food was on the table. Friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wok & Ladle: Thai Eatery also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Wok & Ladle: Thai Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.