We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broome Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Broome Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Such an ideal location, and well set up apartment that I hate to tell anyone about it for fear of the rates going up and not being able to get in next time! The guys who manage the property are very helpful and accommodating. We had a 3 bedroom and it was clean, comfortable and spacious. You don't spend much time in your hotel in Broome so the lack of view didn't worry us. Not a hotel for pool lovers but it is close to the beach and the bus. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    55
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
34
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

My partner and i recently stayed at Broome beach resort and it was amazing! We stayed in a 2bed apartment with a couple of friends, there was plenty of room for all 4 of us, everything was clean and tidy and being in a self contained unit really saved us a lot of money. The gardens were lovely and the pool was possibly the warmest i have ever been in. The location is great, walking distance to everything in Cable Beach and the town bus stops right outside. The atmosphere is very family friendly and the staff were welcoming and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a self contained unit in Cable Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Austalia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Visted Broome for 3 days - our second visit to the town in 2 years and we again stayed at the Broome Beach Resort. Friendly check-in staff and we were given a 1 bedroom unit at the rear of the complex with adjacent car parking. Unit is well furnished for a couple with a full kitchen, TV, DVD and separately airconditioned living area and bedroom. It is self catered and linen is changed mid-stay if staying for 7 days or more. We were there during the peak season and the 3 day minimum stay room rate was competitive. The resort has a good sized pool and bar-b-ques for guests and caters for families and couples. Walkng distance to Cable Beach (to swim or watch the sunset) is about 1 km on paved footpaths. Not the newest resort in town but we liked the location and the facilities. It is within easy walikng distance of restaurants, cafes and a hotel and there is a town serivce bus-stop nearby if you don't have a car. Only a 5 minute drive to the town shopping centre. We had a problem with the unit's DVD player - staff immediately replaced it with a brand new unit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Thankyou Jessie and Jamie, well run, friendly, well located, great for kids (noisy at times but a nice noisy) heated pool, close to the corner store at cable beach, walking distance to the beach, all amenities at hand, spacious rooms, well kept, clean, and no need to look further for you value for money. And Broome centre easy to get to, local bus stop on the door step. Thanks for a great stay, and hope you got to enjoy the goodies, and many thanks to the entire team, from gardener to clean team ! Many thanks and hope to see you again, Leamon's Albany

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy2ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

great place to stay very big unit plenty of room beds great very clean people very friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: ask how big the room is
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valeriehealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.5 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#3 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Beach Resort

Property: Broome Beach Resort
Address: 4 Murray Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price range (per night): $103 - $265
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a short, leisurely stroll to iconic Cable Beach, day spas, restaurants, cafes and bars, Broome Beach Resort is the ideal 4 star family resort. Located only 6kms from the town centre and 5kms from Broome International Airport, Broome Beach Resort provides an excellent range of self-catering apartment options for families, groups, and couples wanting to relax, as well as the busy corporate traveller on the go. Set amongst lush, tropical gardens, each of our fully self-catering, air-conditioned 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments are well appointed, and feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, a spacious open plan dining and living area, a private verandah and free WIFI and FOXTEL. Free off-street parking is also available for in-house guests' vehicles. Ideally situated within the gardens are a solar heated swimming pool and toddlers' pool, refreshing on those warm tropical days, while free BBQ facilities by the poolside gazebo provide our guests with the opportunity to dine al fresco and further indulge in the relaxing tranquillity and ambience of Broome Beach Resort. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the diversity of Broome Beach Resort and its superb location will certainly ensure a most memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your Broome Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Beach Resort Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing