We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recomend this place”
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BroomeTown B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth W.A
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly recomend this place”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights before going to Cape Leveque, we ended up coming back for another 3 nights to finish the trip off. The breakfasts are delicious.
Toni & Richard do a great job of making you feel special. The accomadation is one of the best we have stayed in in W.A, and we travel a fair bit.
Well done Toni & Richard keep it up.
Two must do things in Broome is the hovercraft & the helicopter rides The Pearl lugger tour was good value, they are located in Dampier street, and the Trocus farm at One Arm Point is worth a look. The Cafe at Cygnet pearls has great coffee & cakes makes a great stop on the road back from the point. The 12 mile fusion cafe in Yamashita st also has good food & cakes but a booking pays as nwe turned up for lunch & they had been so busy they had run out of food. so more coffee & Cake. Yum!
The Local restarunts are expensive & serves are small, but the food is nice. Best values in order were Organic cafe on the 12 mile, Ra Ra's on Dampier street, it is only open for breakfast & lunch.The Roey's ( Roebuck hotel) good serves.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishforeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thankyou for taking the time to review us and share your recommendations of Broome and beyond. Its a huge compliment to be rated as one of the best in WA especially from well seasoned travelers like yourselves. Our breakfast menu changes regularly so that repeat guests have new and tantalizing experiences, we hope we will see you again one day, until next time cheers Toni & RIchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
146
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Walking into BroomeTown bed and Breakfast was like walking into a tropical oasis. You enter through a secure gate (with passkey) , walk through a small but charming foyer to a lovely open area with a undercover guests sitting room, and a central pool. Around this central area, are the entrances to the individual rooms. Which are very elegant, large beds, a small coffee table and two big comfy chairs, aircon fans, TV and internet. The bathroom is clean, large and very modern. I had a lovely massage, with Vanessa (best massage I have ever experienced). Our hosts were Toni and Rick and were very accommodating, with Toni also picking me up from the airport. Her breakfasts were amazing and you can choose from a menu consisting of cereal, juices, pancakes, eggs benedict, to name a few.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen-ofthe-Desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thankyou so much for your detailed review of your stay with us, often its the little things, the attention to detail that makes the difference between a good stay and a great stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

As local Broome residents we were treated to a weekend feeling like royalty in the Broome Town B&B. Our very friendly hosts were so flexible with the Worn Art prize my 16 year old daughter won. She was pampered with a massage and a facial. Then on cloud nine she relaxed around the pool in very lush and tasteful tropical surrounds. Champagne for Mum and sumptuous nibbles topped off a wonderful day while we enjoyed the luxury of an elegantly decorated room sprinkled with snippets of Foxtel.
The breakfast on the terrace was 10 out of 10. Fresh frangipanis floating in the centre piece, fresh coffee and perfectly cooked eggs benedict.
Thank you Broome Town B&B.

With a wonderfully appointed outdoor dining area with outdoor kitchen besdie the pool, this would be ideal for a family gathering or celebration with accomodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyns39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Holidays are all about having a great time and if you can manage some pampering along the way all the better the experience, I say. We are go glad we got to meet you and share our piece of paradise and look forward to continuing our relationship with "Worn Art" by donating a major prize for the 2011 spectacular to be held in August. Thankyou for your amazing review x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have stayed at many different accommodations venues in Broome, both at cable beach and Roebuck Bay but the Broome Town B and B is by far the best. The rooms are very clean cool and comfortable with the ambience of 'old Broome' in a contemporary style. The breakfast is fresh and healthy with lots of choice. The pool is gorgeous and the rooms spotless. The B and B is 5 minutes from China Town town so you can walk and have dinner. The Saturday Market is virtually next door. Toni and Richard are are perfect hosts. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleyb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Thankyou for taking the time to write about your stay at BroomeTown your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to focus on what guests enjoy, appreciate and expect with their stay with us. The biggest compliment we receive is a 'repeat guest' and we work hard to make sure your experience is just as special each and every time you choose us. Thankyou and we look forward to seeing you again. Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kununurra
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Broome Town B&B is a completely luxurious and relaxed, upmarket B&B. The hosts are incredibly friendly and informative without being too intrusive. I have been staying in Broome for many years whilst working and I have found Broome Town B&B to be the most lovely and quiet stay. It is centrally located to town, walking distance to restaurants, movie theatres and shops. The rooms are generously spacious, luxuriously appointed and have a wonderful tropical ambience. I highly recommend this accommodation to any proposing a stay in Broome.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moneill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, 12 February 2011
Thankyou for your review, our job is complete when guests have had a great experience staying with us. BroomeTown is quickly gathering a following of loyal repeat and referring customers who are working out, 'you always get what you pay for' . We thankyou for spreading the word and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.3 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
44.6 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
3.7 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#2 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Property: BroomeTown B&B
Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price range (per night): $149 - $285
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BroomeTown B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BroomeTown B&B Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing