We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Value Kimberely Experience

We did two trips - 5 day Bungle Bungles with Ed and 2 day Cape Leveque with Kerry. Both were... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2020
FlattP
Best of Broome Indeed

We joined Ed for a Best of Broome tour. Had a wonderful time. Gave us the perspective we needed... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2020
JeboS
,
California
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
116
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour windjana gorge gibb river road bungle bungles cattle station day trip small group cape leveque great picnic expert knowledge comfortable vehicle sense of humour overnight accommodation fitzroy crossing wheel drive vehicle fantastic trip outback adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We have just returned from a 10-day private guided trip through the Kimberley region with Ed Bennett from Instyle Adventures. What a fantastic, unforgettable experience, thanks to Ed’s experience, professionalism and entertaining company!
We (two couples) were looking for an alternative to coach travel or self-drive to explore this stunning area at more leisure and heard about Instyle Adventures. Ed helped us refine our itinerary and booked our accommodation well in advance. Together we travelled more than 2800km in a comfortable 4 WD benefitting from Ed’s extensive knowledge and experience of the Kimberley and its people. Every day brought new experiences, canoeing, cruising, swimming, walking through stunning gorges, crossing rivers, climbing to look outs and being able to stop at our leisure to marvel at the wonderful sights. Somehow in the middle of all this Ed was able to prepare wonderful lunches, healthy snacks, sunset drinks and more.
Accommodation was very comfortable, a mixture of motels and ensuited Safari style tents in Wilderness Lodges with astonishing good food all the way along our route, all arranged by Ed.
If you are looking for personalised travel, away from a bus-load of others, and want someone experienced to arrange it and deliver it all, then this is the way to go.
We could not have had a more amazing outback experience, thank you to Ed of Instyle Adventures!

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank IngaSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Thanks Kerry, for all your fussing and planning for us along the way to the Dampier peninsula.
You took us to some very interesting local communities and as we were a “very” small group we got to have a personal interaction with the locals. Thanks for the excellent bottle of wine, for Judy’s birthday gift, and your personal attention to detail.
You certainly have a very good grasp of local and regional knowledge.

We’ve learnt a lot and the experience will always stay with us.
Thanks again Kerry.

Pete & Judy

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank petebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Our 14 days with Ed from Instil Adventures were packed with plenty of highlights from one end of the Kimberley to the other - one being a 4x4 tagalong with an aboriginal guide. We have the highest regard for Ed and Instyle. Their attention to the finest details was amazing! We would thoroughly recommend Ed and Instyle for anybody wanting a real Kimberley Adventure! Thanks for the wonderful memories.
Maureen & Tom - Newcastle

Date of experience: June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mausieh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

InStyle Adventures thank you it was another experience of a life time for us
My wife and l celebrated our 22 year wedding anniversary our personal tour guide Kerry made it special for us as we were treated like family members My wife even had a cake made by Kerry to celebrate her birthday
A big Thank you Kerry and InStyle Adventures for not making us feel like tourists and making sure that we had an unforgettable experience and we will
definitely recommend InStye Adventures to everyone
xxxx Eva and Vince xxxx

Date of experience: June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank EvaVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much EvaVince for such a fun filled day. Cant wait to see you guys again for more adventures in the Kimberley.

Cheers Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

we always disliked group tours and so Instyle Adventure Tours came as a very pleasant change. At the end of the tour, our driver- cum- tour guide became more like a friend and we have already decided to do the next tour with Instyle. .

Date of experience: May 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mangalap22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews