We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Value Kimberely Experience

We did two trips - 5 day Bungle Bungles with Ed and 2 day Cape Leveque with Kerry. Both were... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2020
FlattP
Best of Broome Indeed

We joined Ed for a Best of Broome tour. Had a wonderful time. Gave us the perspective we needed... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2020
JeboS
,
California
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
116
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour windjana gorge tunnel creek bungle bungles day trip cape leveque comfortable vehicle sense of humour overnight accommodation fitzroy crossing fabulous trip highly recommend this tour his knowledge cable beach kerry kimberleys australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 119 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently did a Willie Creek & Northern Beaches tour with Ed, Instyle Adventures.

It's a relaxed day trip from Broome - first you do Willie Creek which is definitely very interesting, and then you get off the beaten track in a very comfortable 4 wheel drive and go to some very unspoilt beaches north of Broome.

Ed took us to a beach that was as pristine and amazing as Cable Beach but with no people. Sensational. There is ample time for swimming/walking while Ed cooks up a delicious lunch of bbq fish, potato, asparagus and salad. I have a special dietary requirement (I can't eat salt) and Ed took care of me beautifully.

Then it's off to James Price Point one of the most spectacular spots I have been. Amazing red cliffs and lovely waters - so beautiful. As a lovely surprise Ed gave us a drink and some nibbles there.

It was all glorious. I would definitely go on a tour with Ed again. He is very helpful, knowledgeable and easy going and the touring is so personalised and relaxed.

If you're going to do Willie Creek anyway, then make sure you do it this way - the afternoon's adventures are so worth it.

Loved it, loved it - thanks Ed!

Date of experience: August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 736Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for the kind words and wonderful review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed our day exploring Willie Creek & the Northern Beaches, it's such an undiscovered gem. It was a pleasure to have you both on-board and we certainly hope you can join us again on future journeys. In the meantime happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just completed an eleven day Kimberley tour. From our initial booking with Kerry, everything ran smoothly. We were picked up at the airport & taken to our accommodation, and on the drive in we're given a few details of what was on over the next couple of days before we were due to start the tour. On Kerry's recommendation we went to A Taste of Broome, and it was a great cultural experience, timed it perfectly to then see the Derby races which was followed by the traditional Two Up game, followed by the Bush Poets Breakfast the next morning. That was a great laugh listening to Dave Proust and others.
With our driver/guide Ed we headed off on our 11 day luxury adventure tour that took us through some magnificent gorges, such as Tunnel Creek & Bell Gorge, unique countryside, great Aboriginal art at Munuru on the banks of the stunning King Edward River. We stayed in various types of accommodation along the way ranging from the Wilderness Lodge at Mornington to a cattle station at Drysdale and the Eco lodge at the Bungles where we enjoyed food and drinks around the open fire.
Travelling as a couple it was the ideal way to experience the great sights of the Kimberley without the large groups, Ed timed everything perfectly to avoid them at the major sights. We would recommend this to anyone who wants to travel through this amazing region in comfort, a new 4WD vehicle, and with the benefit of Ed's vast local knowledge & experience. Thank you Kerry & Ed and the InStyle Adventures team, everyone should travel in style this way!!!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hi Tracy, thanks for the great review. It's fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed your recent 11 day Kimberley journey with us, meeting the characters and experiencing the amazing sights of our region. We love sharing our backyard with our guests and are looking forward to also sharing some of the wonderful Kimberley images that Guy captured on the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

You have seen the rest , now try the very best. We have just finished a 2 day trip to Windjana Gorge, Tunnel Creek & Geikie Gorge with Ed Bennett from Instyle Adventures, this unique trip in a comfortable 4WD was made truly fantastic as Ed's many years of experience and knowledge of the Kimberley gives you a great insight into the surrounding countryside and Indigenous People of this area .This trips are limited to 4 people and get you away from the maddening crowd of large tour operators. Ed's keen sense of humour added to this memorable trip.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi John, thanks for the fantastic review, I'm glad you and Jilly enjoyed our 2 Day Geike Gorge & Bunuba Experience. It was certainly a privilege to chat with Dillon in Tunnel Creek and share his knowledge as a Traditional Owner. I look forward to catching up with you and Jilly in the future and in the meantime enjoy your Kimberley cruise. Kind regards, Ed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews