We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
286
110
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
110
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe studio outdoor bathroom cable beach divers tavern general store self contained cafe restaurant private courtyard bus stop minute walk outdoor bbq relaxing stay camping trip bottle shop late check quiet location staff at reception
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The room is spacious and it feels like you are in Bali. Full kitchen, large open plan.

Bed was very comfortable.It has an outdoor Mandi bathroom. Bit strange to use at night but still very nice. Bit wary if it is raining though.

It has a courtyard and a BBQ for use.

Very close to Cable Beach and about a 10 minute drive to Broome centre. Very helpful staff and very eager to please.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay albeit brief.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Georgia,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. Mandi shower is a USP for Bali Hai. we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed total of 5 nights before and after a camping trip in the Kimberley. We are a middle aged couple. Have stayed here before, so know it is consistent. Very pleasant staff and helpful, understanding manager who changed our booking and upgraded us when we had a family medical problem. Gorgeous south East Asian decor and atmosphere in this Broome oasis. Whole place calm, peaceful, private, clean. On-site excellent spa and restaurant. Attractive refreshing pool. Suites include outdoor shower, large bath and separate indoor shower - all sophisticated. Kitchenette, bbq, sitting areas all just right. Walking distance to Cable Beach and adjacent bus stop to all standard tourist attractions in town. Also easy walk to general store and pub. In other words, unless you are young and/or wanting a party scene, or can’t afford it, Bali Hai is perfect.

Room Tip: Any suite (haven’t been in standard rooms to comment)
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alifox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Ali and Neville,
We appreciate your lovely feedback.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bali Hai Resort once again. Broome and the surrounding area has so much to offer that 5 days is not long enough to do all those things that you want to do.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Thank you once again for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and added another the service and hotel were so impressive . Right from checkin nothing was too much trouble , received an upgrade with room without asking .
Rooms are spacious and kitchen well equipped . The private bbqs are a nice touch as are the outdoor showers . Beds are comfortable and there are enough fans that you don’t need cooling in dry season . Food in the restaurant was expensive but good quality
Close to beach and divers tavern for drinks , pool is not large but well stocked with sunlounges and comfortable . Apparently spa on site is one of the best in Broome but we did not use it .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Jodie,
What a beautiful review Thank you! We are so pleased you love it here and thank you for extending for one more night- we love hosting you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We found the Bali Hai as being a good place for a stop over between tours. It is clean and well presented with a smallish but comfortable pool area. WiFi was good around the pool but very poor in our room.

The restaurant was nice but we found the meal sizes a bit small. It has a cafe attached which is open each morning and it serves nice breakfast and coffees.

The rooms are spacious and had a kitchen and an outdoor shower. The Resort was about a 10 to 15 minute walk to Cable Beach. So not as close to the beach as other resorts. It had a local bus stop out the front if needed. Staff were reasonable.

We didn’t have a car, but there was plenty of onsite parking available. There was a small corner shop down the street and the Divers Hotel was at the end of the street.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank flatchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for a lovely review - I'm pleased you had a lovely stay! Totally agree with you that we are a small accommodation provider, but our service standard is always a high quality. Our pool is amazing - no matter the time of year!
Will pass your café feedback to our Chef and the café supervisor.
Like you have mentioned, town bus stop is just in front of the resort with buses running either every 30min or every hour depending on the season. As most of the tour companies does pickup and drop off service, car hire is just an option for most of our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback and We hope to welcome you back to Bali Hai Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Service is everything for us & we really enjoyed our stay at Bali Hai. We stayed for 5 nights on a honeymoon package which included a camel ride, spa treatment & champagne.
There was a bit of a mix up with our package but the staff was so good about going over & above to fix everything for us & more once we let them know.
Our room was number 22 & had a lovely big spa & outdoor shower & a double indoor shower & a big bed.
Restaurant is amazing - go for dinner on your first night but book ahead. The owner of the resort came to talk to us at dinner which was a lovely touch
Spa is top rated even above Cable Beach Club.
Thank you to Besky & Andy from the hotel & Michelle from the spa

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary_K1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mary_K1984,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the great rating!
I am glad you enjoyed our honeymoon package. Our villas are indeed very spacious especially the Deluxe Villas.
Yes, our Day Spa is best in the Kimberley. Bali Hai Spa has won the best Spa in the last 10 years.

Your detailed review is great, and I am sure other travellers would find the information useful - thank you for that.

Congratulations to you both and Thank you once again for giving us the privilege of looking after you.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews