We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
54
76
26
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
76
26
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room cable beach the ritz cooking facilities a nice place to stay bus stop bus service would stay here again room was spacious reception staff hire car stayed nights lodge btl motel kitchenette woolworths
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

With a range of reasonable quality rooms centered around a simple salt water pool, this is a popular spot - it was booked out when we were there. Rooms were presented well, location was easy, staff were very friendly and happy to help.

Smarter than a backpackers, but not quite big chain hotel quality/homogeneity, a good mid-range option for most holiday-makers. Self-catering facilities weren't bad either, particularly since Woolworths is just a short walk away.

*Homogeneity seems a bit fancy, having reread that... please replace with 'sameyness'.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tho29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1oceanlodge, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Hello and thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Broome-TIme Lodge and appreciate your recommendation to other fellow travelers.
WE look forward to seing you again in Broome soon, don't forget to mention you have stayed with us previously so that we may extend our return guest discount to you.

Best regards

Brad Symons
General Manager
Broome-TIme Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Had read mixed reviews, but appreciated that the manager made the effort to respond. Following comments on here, we booked a King studio, which had recently been renovated.

Everything was pretty new and clean. It had a good kitchen, so we enjoyed a bit of home cooking. The room opened out to a garden area at the front, with our own table. Plenty of room and cupboard space. Staff were able to provide assistance where needed and were friendly.

The location, being between the town and Cable Beach suited us and as we had a car, we were able to get around OK. We were facing the main road, but back suffiently so there was no noise at all, and definitely no tenant noise for us. Renovations were going on elsewhere, but it wasn't a problem for us.

Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chooksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1oceanlodge, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Hello and thank you for your review of your stay at Broome-Time Lodge. We appreciate your feedback. The renovations you speak of have now been completed which means 21 of our 58 rooms are now fully refurbished, the remainder of the rooms will commence refurbishment in November 2011 so slowly but surely we are getting there.
If you decide to travel to Broome again in the future be sure to mention you have stayed with us previously so that we can extend our return guest discount to you.

Thank you again and happy travels.

Best regards

Brad Symons
General Manager
Broome-Time Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed 5 nights over the June long weekend, We stayed in a King studio which was very nice modern & roomy, I think it was just renovated because there was some renovations going on around hotel, Room had a kitchenette, LCD tv/dvd, Pool & BBQ was very nice, Overall would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalais308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1oceanlodge, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review Broome-Time Lodge. We appreciate your comments and are happy to advise that teh additional rooms being refurbished at the time of your stay are completed and look fantastic.
We would love to see you again, be sure to mention that you have stayed with us previously and we will extend our return guest discount to you.

Best regards

Brad Symons
General Manager
Broome-Time Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The staff are friendly as standard, and the cleaners and maid service was great and beautiful. What was unfortunate was there was renovations going on the whole week i was there (trying for a relaxation quite week) no warning that there would be renovations :/
Stayed in a standard studio room - It was clean upon entering, the bathroom had a fowel smell that would come and go, and just something about the room which felt kind of unhygenic. One time at night my friend and i were outside talking at around 9pm and she cracked a funny one - i laughed, maybe a bit too loud? And the 'night manager' was straight on our case like we'd been loud the whole night - the old man spoiled it and we went to bed. Geez give us a break!
Had no idea the spa was even operating as it was always cold and never had jets on or anything??
I won't be staying here again, but it was so-so.
Don't get me wrong - very friendly people and helpful staff members, but the quality off the room and the dissapointment of the spa overode that.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1oceanlodge, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Hello and thank you for your review of Broome-Time Lodge. It is a shame that you did not raise any of these issues with our staff or myself during your stay so that we may resolve any problem to help make your stay more enjoyable.

Firstly I must comment about our renovations that are going on at present, due for completion on the 8th July, it has been a little noisy between 9 and 4 over the past couple of weeks while electrical equipment was operating at random times to cut new tiles etc, For this I sincerely apologise, had this been brought to our attention that you were not happy, we would have happily assisted with relocation to a property that you were more comfortable with at no charge to yourself. This is the only complaint we have received about this noise to date.

If there is a smell coming from a bathroom drain this is a very easy problem to fix if we are made aware of the problem. I simply disagree that our rooms are unhygenic, we have very strict cleaning standards that have improved to a high standard over the past year, the room type you stayed in is old, yes (why we are refurbishing), but unhygenic NO. The beds and bed linen in your room is no more than 3 months old, the laundering is done onsite in a commercial laundry facility which is just 8 months old and very hygenic. The electrical items, kitchen equipment, fridge are all of a a new condition in all rooms.

The 'SPA' - unfortunately we do not, nor have ever had a spa on the property, nor have we ever advertisied that we have a spa, I believe you have mistaken our childrens wading pool (as advertised) which is 8 inches deep and adjacent to our pool as a 'SPA'

We pride ourselves on providing a night manager to assist guests with any problems that guests may have and it is also our policy to remind guests to keep any noise at a minimal level after 10pm, this is to provide all our guests with the assurance that they will have a noise and trouble free sleep at Broome-Time Lodge, I am sorry that you have taken offence to this.

Again I thank you, it is important that we receive feedback to make us aware of problems that our guests may have during their stay, I hope the information I have provided will encourage you to raise any issues you have at your next holiday destination immediately with management so that the property has the opportunity to fix any issues that may arise.

If you would like to discuss any of these issues further, you may contact me direct via email at gm@broometimelodge.com.au. I would certianly like the opportunity to invite you back to Broome-Time Lodge to experience our newly refurbished rooms and our always friendly service.

Yours sincerely
Brad Symons
General Manager
Broome-Time Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This was my first (very quick) trip to Broome, however I imagine that there is considerable competition for the tourist dollar in this town. The Ocean Lodge is clearly an older property but what a nice surprise when we checked into our room (King Studio). The entire fit-out, from the colour scheme, lighting, bedding, artwork and guest amenities is tasteful. Unfortunately, it was only an overnight stay but I imagine their customer service would match their facilities, given the obvious care and attention to detail (subsequent emails to the property confirm that). Only suggestion, which I'm sure is in the pipeline, would be to replace the front fence with one that affords more privacy to the front units.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddhabellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews