We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Pearl Luggers Tour
from USD 66.00
More Info
from USD 77.00
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
102
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews history lesson hour presentation diving gear modern times back in the day learn how great presentation an excellent guide fascinating place early days eye opener high tea great knowledge well worth the visit visiting broome on display oysters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Stuart was a great tour guide. The two hours flew by. It was both informative and interesting. Would recommend it to anyone I learnt so much
Thanks Stuart

Thank susanennisbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillieCreekPearls, Pearl Luggers Precinct Manager at Pearl Luggers Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi susanennisbyrne,

Thank you for your great review and your recomendation. Stuart is a fantastic guide with great knowledge of both the history here in Broome and the modern pearling industry. I will gladly pass your review on to Stuart.

Kind Regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We spent an amazing hour learning all about the origins of Broome and the pearling industry it fostered. What an amazing, informative and insightful tour. Our guide was well-versed in the history of Broome and the industry that put Broome on the world-stage. Highly recommend this tour for international and domestic visitors alike.

Thank Claudine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillieCreekPearls, Manager at Pearl Luggers Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Claudine,

Thank you so much for posting this review.
Here at Pearl Luggers we love teaching visitors to Broome the history of this beautiful town and the pearling industry.
We are glad you enjoyed your tour and appreciate recommending to others.

Thanks again,
Pearl Luggers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We went on a 2 hour Pearl Luggers tour.
It was a fun and informative trip which included talk on the history of pearling, oyster tastings and even cracking a live oyster to cultivate a pearl.
Both hosts were brilliant, with Georgina also helping us pick out a pearl necklace for my wife after the tour.
Both my kids (aged 8 and 11) were thoroughly entertained and i highly recommend the tour for any visitor.

Thank wazza082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillieCreekPearls, Pearl luggers precinct Manager at Pearl Luggers Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi wazza082,

Thank you for your great review. Our staff are very knowledgeable in both the history here in Broome and the pearling industry today. I am happy you managed to find a Pearl for your wife and what a great way to remember Broome. I was happily pass on your feedback to the rest of my staff.

Kind Regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Def recommend it. Reasonable price and lots of great info.
The tour guide is very good and explains things very well.

Thank Paliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillieCreekPearls, Pearl Luggers Precinct Manager at Pearl Luggers Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Paliza K,

Thank you for your positive review. Our tour guides at Pearl Luggers are full of passion and knowledge about our incredible history here in Broome. I will gladly pass your feedback onto the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We came to Broom with no idea that it was a town that pearls were the main thing. We booked the Pearl Luggers tour which we thought was a boat trip. It's not a boat trip but a trip back in time to how the pearl industry started here.
The your was amazing, no hiding the history of slavery in Broome. I definitely recommend doing this tour. Our tour guide Jay was very knowledgeable and took us thought the whole era of pearl diving from start to modern times.

Thank Polley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillieCreekPearls, Pearl Luggers Precinct Manager at Pearl Luggers Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Polley01,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the Sam Male is no longer sea worthy but has been through a restoration this year and looks amazing. The history in Broome is really quite an incredible one and i am very glad that you enjoyed the great story we have to tell here in Luggers. I will gladly pass you feedback on to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews