We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a night at the mecure”
Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Broome
A TripAdvisor Member
“a night at the mecure”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I have stayed in many different rooms over the years at the broome mecure and find the older rooms to be a bit hit and miss ,however this time round i used 2 different rooms and they were fine. Ive always found the staff at the reception to be more than helpful and happy .They provide an excellent receptionto the hotel .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey N, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey Nocher
General Manager
Mercure Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    184
    146
    59
    27
See reviews for
65
223
67
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

we stayed here in june of this year and reading the latest reviews not alot has changed i had a meeting with graeme to express our concerns about certain accommodation issues but it appears nothing much has happened. the older part of this complex should be advertised as budget accommodation which it is and on looking at the reviews alot of people end up asking for an up grade because of this .the poolside room in the older part is complety different to the same in the newer part. so my comment is advertise correctly what you have and negative reiviews would probably not exist the old saying goes you get what you pay for thats good if you know what your getting

Room Tip: ask for aroom in the new complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I had originally booked a 2 nights with a free night through Advantage plus in a standard room which was going to cost me $108 for both nights which was cheap as it was. When I arrived, Caitlyn on reception was weloming, friendly and helpful. I had thought I might ask for a (paid) upgrade, and did so, but she gave me the upgrade for free to a top floor room overlooking the Ocean. The grounds and hotel were very nice, and I had one of the newer rooms with a balcony. Couldnt be happier. Caitlyn is a gem, and should be paid double! If you do decide to stay definitely ask for a balcony room, it is well worth it (even at full price)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Drew62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us4sims, Guest Service Agent at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for you fro your review.
We look forward to your return to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Very relaxing place to stay. Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Comfortable rooms and outdoor sitting places. Restaurant excellent, great service and selection of food and wine.
Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey N, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
I will pass your comments on to Chef , Im sure he will be delighted to get such positive feedback , he and his team work very hard to produce the best quality food they can.
The gardens are quite nice and I'm told even better in the wet season.

Thank you for your feedback

Geoffrey Nocher
General Manager
Mercure Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We recently had a two night stay and can thoroughly recommend this hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and a swim in the hotel pool - both very good. A pleasant 15 minute walk into town and beach very close by along with cafes and brewery make this an excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NnYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey N, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Im glad you enjoyed you're time with us here in Broome,
The hotel does have nice feeling, both pools are great for a swim
The buffet breakfast is a great way to kick start the day.
Chinatown is only a short stroll and well worth the effort.

Thank you.

Geoffrey Nocher
General Manager
Mercure Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
405 reviews
4.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
44.0 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
284 reviews
1.9 km away
Broome-Time Accommodation
3.9 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Property: Mercure Broome
Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price range (per night): $176 - $312
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome
Mercure Broome Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing