We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
129
212
166
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
212
166
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy's bar roebuck bay secure parking town beach cable beach poolside room bottle shop business trip would stay here again an upgrade across the road craig accommodation chinatown matsos kimberley
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 611 reviews
An Accor traveller
Sandford
1
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2011

After being on a plane for six hours arrived to our room tired to be confronted with a horrible room with a shocking musty smell like it had been closed up for 6mths,we went back to reception to tell them and where advised to come back in the morning,this we did and spoke to day manager Vinnnie he dealt with the problem staright away and gave us another room, the first room was in no way worth the $240 a night we had paid,we chose to stay at the Mercure because being part of the Accor chain we thought we would be getting something decent alass not to be. This hotel just needs more maitenance to keep it up to date and not so tired looking. On the up side the staff were fabulous although not all of them wear name tags,so well done to Vinnie,Jessica and all the other staff good job

Room tip: If you have the funds upgrade to a Deluxe room
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us4sims, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Dear Chook6 ,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Broome.
I have noted your comments about your first room you were offered and will be speaking to the hotels head housekeeper regarding the issue you mentioned .
Regarding the maintenance of the hotel we have recently just completed the painting of the external part of the hotel and next month will be retiling and adding lights to our main pool which will look fantastic when completed.

On a positive note thank you for your kind words about Vini , Jessica and the other staff you met while you were staying wiith us , we do pride ourselves on welcoming and making our guests feel welcome .
Once again thank you for your feedback .

Grahame Seymour
General Manager
Mercure Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Bathroom was not at same standard as room. Mould in shower and dirt in joints between wall and floor tiles.
Room was equivalent to 2 star rooms at most motels across Australia.
Well located premises and quiet.
Bed and linen good quality and service to make up room was efficient.
More could have been done to promote dining, service offerings via specials/incentives etc. As there were no proactive promotion, no additional services were utilised.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Culture295737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good location, with Bus stop right outside. Close to Matsos Restaurant.
Had two dinners at Mecure and they were fantastic (price and size) as well as service.
Helpful staff and lovely pool. Room looked over pool and was great for 5 day stay.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WollongongKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us4sims, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear WollongongKaren ,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Mercure Broome and I am glad you enjoyed your 5 night stay , Broome this time of the year is great to visit and in time you were here I hope you saw a lot of the area.
I will be sharing your comments with all the staff including the head chef who has been busy working on a new menu for the high season for our Conti restaurant .
Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope you will visit the Mercure Broome on your next time in Broome.

Regards
Grahame Seymour
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel is very dated and not well located. The room needed to be cleaned...the bathroom floor was dirty and there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The dining room does not offer tea OR coffee with dinner at night and lunch is only supplied in the Irish Pub on the premises which is dark and dingy.
When coming to pay the account they had NO record of our prepayment and consequently tried to charge us again. Luckily we had the computer print out with us.
This hotelk needs a complete overhaul.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_j_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us4sims, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Traveller ,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Mercure Broome .
I was disappointed to read your comments including the hotel looking tired and not being in a good location .
We have recently repainted all the external areas of our accomodation wings as well as have completed some landscaping and added external signage to the hotel which is of the international Mercure brand standard which has given the original part of the hotel a warm Broome feel to the hotel .
With the location of the hotel we are not based on the Cable Beach side of Broome but in the town itself over looking Roebuck bay .
This has the advantage of being walking distance to the airport , restaurants , bars , town centre and the spectacular staircase to the moon . The hotel does have a bus stop directly outside that does offer the availability of transport every half an hour to Cable Beach etc.

Regarding the cleanlinesss of the room , misunderstanding with your bill and the evening staff not offering you coffee on the night you dined with us I do apoligise and thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so I am able to rectify these issues and break down in communication .

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Broome in the future.

Regards
Grahame Seymour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews