We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mecure Broome”
Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Broome
An Accor traveller
Broome
11
Reviewed 7 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Us4sims, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 487 of 553 reviews

An Accor traveller
Sandford
1
Reviewed 28 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2011

After being on a plane for six hours arrived to our room tired to be confronted with a horrible room with a shocking musty smell like it had been closed up for 6mths,we went back to reception to tell them and where advised to come back in the morning,this we did and spoke to day manager Vinnnie he dealt with the problem staright away and gave us another room, the first room was in no way worth the $240 a night we had paid,we chose to stay at the Mercure because being part of the Accor chain we thought we would be getting something decent alass not to be. This hotel just needs more maitenance to keep it up to date and not so tired looking. On the up side the staff were fabulous although not all of them wear name tags,so well done to Vinnie,Jessica and all the other staff good job

Room Tip: If you have the funds upgrade to a Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us4sims, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Dear Chook6 ,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Broome.
I have noted your comments about your first room you were offered and will be speaking to the hotels head housekeeper regarding the issue you mentioned .
Regarding the maintenance of the hotel we have recently just completed the painting of the external part of the hotel and next month will be retiling and adding lights to our main pool which will look fantastic when completed.

On a positive note thank you for your kind words about Vini , Jessica and the other staff you met while you were staying wiith us , we do pride ourselves on welcoming and making our guests feel welcome .
Once again thank you for your feedback .

Grahame Seymour
General Manager
Mercure Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne
11
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Bathroom was not at same standard as room. Mould in shower and dirt in joints between wall and floor tiles.
Room was equivalent to 2 star rooms at most motels across Australia.
Well located premises and quiet.
Bed and linen good quality and service to make up room was efficient.
More could have been done to promote dining, service offerings via specials/incentives etc. As there were no proactive promotion, no additional services were utilised.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good location, with Bus stop right outside. Close to Matsos Restaurant.
Had two dinners at Mecure and they were fantastic (price and size) as well as service.
Helpful staff and lovely pool. Room looked over pool and was great for 5 day stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WollongongKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us4sims, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear WollongongKaren ,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Mercure Broome and I am glad you enjoyed your 5 night stay , Broome this time of the year is great to visit and in time you were here I hope you saw a lot of the area.
I will be sharing your comments with all the staff including the head chef who has been busy working on a new menu for the high season for our Conti restaurant .
Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope you will visit the Mercure Broome on your next time in Broome.

Regards
Grahame Seymour
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
342 reviews
4.8 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.4 km away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 12 in Broome
435 reviews
44.0 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $117 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome
Mercure Broome Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing