We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
895
477
174
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
477
174
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolsunset barclub restaurantadult poolocean poolcable beach clubjapanese restauranttennis courtstour deskpearlers bungalowmini golfgarden view studiowater playgroundglass of champagnebuffet breakfastwatching the sunsetoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,565 - 1,570 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2007

My husband and I and his parents stayed here for a week in August 2006. We hadn't seen my parents in law for over a year so we decided to take a villa for the first 3 nights to get some time together and then we moved into separate studio rooms for the last 4 nights.

The villa rooms are less modern than the studio rooms. Notwithstanding that they are very comfortable and good value for 4 people. They have full kitchens so you can self provision all meals if desired. The studio rooms have been recently refurbished and are lovely.

The hotel is ideally located on Cable Beach, and it is easy to spend your days walking and swimming. The beach is wonderful, which is good because I found the 'adult' pool at the hotel a bit odd - astroturf surround and a bit surreal with everyone looking at each other. If you are not a beach person, the family pool was nice and fine for adults though we were there outside of school holidays! The hotel gardens are beautiful and there are good facilities (gym, tennis etc).

We ate breakfast and lunch the last few days in the Sunset Bar which was fine, and had a lovely meal in the main restuarant one evening. It is worth getting into town for meals too though as there are some great cafes in Broome.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Extraordinary802616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2007

We have just returned from 8 glorious days at Cable beach Resort and we loved it, although being Melbournites the humidity was a little hard to take. We arrived the day after the cyclone passed to beautiful sunny days and it stayed that way for the entire time. The resort is lovely, although i think I would have preferred to stay in a pool view room than a garden room. The rooms are comfortable with all you could need. We ate at the Sunset bar most nights, the meals were reasonable, but perhaps lacking in any specials it was the same menu every night. We did swim in the ocean (it is so inviting it is hard not to) I found it a bit confusing there are really no signs up warning not to swim and others were swimming but after talking to locals we decided better to be safe than sorry. A must do is the harley trike tour. Roger the operator takes you around to most of the sights and I found the narrative he gives is really interesting. You end up at Pt Ganthiume to see the most most amazing sunset you will ever see. It was a great experience and we will definately be going back again.

Stayed: January 2007
11  Thank MelbourniteBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews