We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Magical Broome Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Another_Australian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,431 - 1,435 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2007

My husband and I and his parents stayed here for a week in August 2006. We hadn't seen my parents in law for over a year so we decided to take a villa for the first 3 nights to get some time together and then we moved into separate studio rooms for the last 4 nights.

The villa rooms are less modern than the studio rooms. Notwithstanding that they are very comfortable and good value for 4 people. They have full kitchens so you can self provision all meals if desired. The studio rooms have been recently refurbished and are lovely.

The hotel is ideally located on Cable Beach, and it is easy to spend your days walking and swimming. The beach is wonderful, which is good because I found the 'adult' pool at the hotel a bit odd - astroturf surround and a bit surreal with everyone looking at each other. If you are not a beach person, the family pool was nice and fine for adults though we were there outside of school holidays! The hotel gardens are beautiful and there are good facilities (gym, tennis etc).

We ate breakfast and lunch the last few days in the Sunset Bar which was fine, and had a lovely meal in the main restuarant one evening. It is worth getting into town for meals too though as there are some great cafes in Broome.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Traveller, Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2007

We have just returned from 8 glorious days at Cable beach Resort and we loved it, although being Melbournites the humidity was a little hard to take. We arrived the day after the cyclone passed to beautiful sunny days and it stayed that way for the entire time. The resort is lovely, although i think I would have preferred to stay in a pool view room than a garden room. The rooms are comfortable with all you could need. We ate at the Sunset bar most nights, the meals were reasonable, but perhaps lacking in any specials it was the same menu every night. We did swim in the ocean (it is so inviting it is hard not to) I found it a bit confusing there are really no signs up warning not to swim and others were swimming but after talking to locals we decided better to be safe than sorry. A must do is the harley trike tour. Roger the operator takes you around to most of the sights and I found the narrative he gives is really interesting. You end up at Pt Ganthiume to see the most most amazing sunset you will ever see. It was a great experience and we will definately be going back again.

Stayed: January 2007
11  Thank MelbourniteBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank BIWOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Abbotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
1 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
46.6 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
343 reviews
0.9 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
4.9 km away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broome
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $184 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing