We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Broome(Broome)
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moonlight Bay Suites(Broome)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mangrove Hotel(Broome)(Great Value!)
USD 247
USD 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearle of Cable Beach(Broome)(Great Value!)
USD 304
USD 295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
USD 227
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
USD 426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
USD 250
USD 240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 367
USD 356
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches of Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
886
466
165
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
466
165
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolsunset barclub restaurantadult poolcable beach clubocean pooljapanese restauranttennis courtstour deskpearlers bungalowchahoya spamini golfgarden view studiowater playgroundglass of champagnebuffet breakfastwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our family of four had the most magnificent holiday last week. We stayed in a two bed garden bungalow - heaps of room with two bathrooms. Gardens are green and lush. Guest laundries are located around the resort with free ice machines (ideal for keeping drinks cold etc on day trips and beach trips). The weather was perfect every day. Being Easter Monday, the resort wasn’t overly crowded. Free icy poles for kids by the kids pool is a bonus. There is also a free courtesy bus to the town centre and airport. Kids are entertained with free mountain bike hire, mini golf, water playground and tennis. The view of the ocean from Sunset Bar at breakfast, sipping cocktails or evening dining is spectacular. Lifeguards are on duty at the magnificent Cable Beach and you can hire deck chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and surfboards directly from the beach, which are all reasonably priced. If you have the time, book in a treatment at the Loccitane Spa - you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Marina W

Firstly, I must sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa over the Easter period and for providing such delightful feedback on your experience at the Resort!

Thank you for highlighting so many wonderful aspects of the Resort, including your Bungalow accommodation, our award winning Day Spa, the beautiful gardens, the laundry facilities, the courtesy bus, the beautiful location of Sunset Bar & Grill and the family friendly leisure facilities including free bike hire, mini golf, water playground and tennis courts.

Your feedback has truly made my day!

We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to the Resort in the very near future.

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a great time relaxing. The service was wonderful, very friendly staff. Our room was clean and stylish. Great food at the restaurants. Ocean (adults) pool was awesome as were the staff at the pool (we spent most of our time here).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear James S

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your stay at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the Resort has to offer, including the service, your accommodation, our restaurant offering and the Ocean pool!

It gives me great pleasure to pass your glowing accolades onto all of the team!

We hope to welcome you back to Cable Beach Club in the near future!

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall it’s a good place to stay in Broome. The gardens are beautiful and cable beach is amazing which makes it a reason to come back. Watching the sun set while having a drink at the sunset bar is a great way to end a day.

BUT .... Having stayed here a few times these past few years I’ve noticed the sheets getting thinner, some have holes and the towels are worn and rough. The pool lounge chairs are old and rotting. I saw an old man fall through one ... time to get modern Cable Beach Club!

Room Tip: Rooms by adult pool are in a good spot. Stay away from suites they overlook a parking lot
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aussie_travellery65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Aussie_travellery65

Thank you for providing valuable insights on your recent stay at our resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our lush gardens and our location - right on the doorstep of Cable Beach!

Over the last 5 years the resort has invested heavily in providing substantial upgrades and improvements to our rooms and facilities and you will be happy to know that this will be no different in the coming year. I have asked our housekeeping manager to investigate your comments as we provide a premium standard of furnishings and linen in all our rooms to ensure a memorable guest experience.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Broome.

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Room is spacious in Broome Style . Lots of Timber . Outside deck with chairs from where we could watch the Wallabies grazing on the grass. Grounds of the resort are beautiful with sculptures placed everywhere. Staff are excellent in all the bars and restaurants. Fabulous view of the Sunset and the Camels on the beach .

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Ocean Pool (Which is adults only)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Docker30

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Broome and for taking the time to give us your feedback - It has made my day!

I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your experience at the Resort and I am so happy that you loved all that Cable Beach Club has to offer, including the ambience of the Resort, the beautiful wallabies, our gorgeous grounds and the statues placed around the Resort! I am sure you noticed that all of the beautiful Chinese warrior horses face in the direction to Reception!

I am delighted to pass your feedback onto the whole team, who will be happy to know that their high level of service added to your overall Resort experience!

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped over here on the way through town, beautiful decor, lovely well kept gardens, friendly staff, nice food and lovely clean cool rooms. Recommend this place, could not fault it. Good quiet air conditioning and lovely restaurant with a great menu, nice breakfast with everything you would want. Nice pool area, mini golf also....just lovely

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank DingoDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear DingoDundee

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your stay at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the Resort has to offer, including the decor, our lush Resort grounds, your accommodation, both spacious pools and the mini golf!

It gives me great pleasure to pass your glowing accolades onto all of the team!

We hope to welcome you back to Cable Beach Club in the near future!

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews