We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocos Beach Bungalows(Broome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
869
451
162
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
451
162
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolsunset barclub restaurantadult poolcable beach clubocean pooljapanese restauranttennis courtstour deskpearlers bungalowchahoya spamini golfwater playgroundgarden view studioglass of champagnebuffet breakfastwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I have been to the Resort a few times now and I can say they provide consistently 5 * service.
- it trickles down from the front reception, who is always friendly and professional, to housekeeping staff who are attentive and polite. At very busy times when staff seems to be stretched thin and the response times may be a bit long, but overall very enjoyable.

"No" is not a response you hear often.
Even if a request can not be accommodated - the staff ALWAYS offer alternatives.
Sorry, your preferred restaurant is booked out for that date - BUT I will ask to put you on the waiting list and you will be notified of cancellations, in the meantime the following options are available...

Speaking of restaurants, all of them are highly recommended, the food is delicious with and the view from the sunset bar is unbeatable.
(Because of that obviously very popular and can get busy during sunset).

I recommend booking the Japanese restaurant Zensai in advance because of limited seating and high demand, especially if you are staying for a short duration

The tour desk clearly gets first-hand feedback from returning guests and shares this with you - tailoring the tours to individual needs and preferences. The staff is genuinely interested to hear about your experience...

The studio rooms were nice and tidy, tastefully designed, although some are getting a bit dated, with dents in doors and walls. The day bed and the private courtyard are a nice feature, but with so many other opportunities to sit at the bar, pools or walk 5 min. to cable beach, rarely used.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the reception building and carpark are occasionally exposed to forklift noise and early morning delivery activities
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Xerxes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Xerxes76,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Resort.

Your comprehensive feedback ensures that we are constantly improving our service and delivering the 'Cable Beach Club way'.

I am thrilled to read that you highly rate our restaurant offering, tour desk facility and staff.

We do hope to welcome you back to our 'paradise' soon!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Although this was the only hotel we have ever stayed at in Broome, it lived up to its reputation. Has everything anyone would want and is ideally suited to families.
The rooms were excellent, clean and high quality. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tommaughan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Tommaughan76,

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at our Resort!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We see other reviews and can only comment on our own experience so here goes....

Escaped Perth for a short break. Met Les first at the airport and he was awesome. Plenty of helpful hints about Broome etc.

Room was good. Clean and nicely decorated. Aircon was fab.

Wifi - couldnt connect despite several attempts and the frequent comment from reception telling me oh well love that happens in Broome. I understand that! My network connection was useless too so I gave in and relaxed.

Food- Japanese restaurant was without a doubt a highlight of my trip. The resort is Lucky to be able to host such amazing food and the managers, a husband and wife team were out of this world. So helpful and knowledgable. Fabbbbbbbb thank you and worth every cent x

We felt there was some confusion and or a lack of information sharing between reception and other employees. We were told restaurants were open when they were not or incorrect times were quoted. At 3pm kitchens close so dont expect to be able to order food from any restaurant on site at this time in the season. Patrick was fab and helped us by listening to my whinge and gave us a good laugh.

Thanks Broome. We had a blast :-) As I said this is our experience and we wouldnt rate the hotel with 5 stars or certainly not out of season with 50 odd guests!



Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linds53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Linds53

For the most part it appears that your experience at the Resort was an enjoyable one with staff such as Les, Patrick, Tania and Dave the highlight. Our Japanese Restaurant, Zensai, has received many accolades over the past 18 months and I agree that the staff do an amazing job looking after our guests. I do apologise for the incorrect delivery of information regarding WiFi and opening times in our outlets and have personally taken steps to ensure communication is improved from our staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and trust that we will see you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff, the facilities, the room & the location was all exceptional. I was in a poolside view room and able to access the pool till late in the evening. They have done an amazing job keeping up with the maintenance of such a large resort, it looked fresh and inviting.

Room Tip: Adults poolside is an adults only area.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberleynoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Groovygc

Thank you for your 'superb' review!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed here a few times, and it is a nice big resort, sometimes it seem to big and a little like a maze.
I always had issues with the service, especially checking inn. Staff behind the counter always seem to be busy and It seems to take longer than it should.
Houskeeping, especilly cleaners can take a while to come and clean up if you have a problem.
Its still pleasent place to stay, and close to cable beach.

Room Tip: Not to far to the back, its a long walk to reception.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BenAvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear BenAvo

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our Resort.

I have taken it on-board and have shared with the relevant teams to ensure we can improve our service in these areas.

I am glad to read that you enjoy our proximity to Cable Beach.

We hope to welcome you back up to Broome again soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews