We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yay and nay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yay and nay”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We see other reviews and can only comment on our own experience so here goes....

Escaped Perth for a short break. Met Les first at the airport and he was awesome. Plenty of helpful hints about Broome etc.

Room was good. Clean and nicely decorated. Aircon was fab.

Wifi - couldnt connect despite several attempts and the frequent comment from reception telling me oh well love that happens in Broome. I understand that! My network connection was useless too so I gave in and relaxed.

Food- Japanese restaurant was without a doubt a highlight of my trip. The resort is Lucky to be able to host such amazing food and the managers, a husband and wife team were out of this world. So helpful and knowledgable. Fabbbbbbbb thank you and worth every cent x

We felt there was some confusion and or a lack of information sharing between reception and other employees. We were told restaurants were open when they were not or incorrect times were quoted. At 3pm kitchens close so dont expect to be able to order food from any restaurant on site at this time in the season. Patrick was fab and helped us by listening to my whinge and gave us a good laugh.

Thanks Broome. We had a blast :-) As I said this is our experience and we wouldnt rate the hotel with 5 stars or certainly not out of season with 50 odd guests!



Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linds53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2017
Dear Linds53

For the most part it appears that your experience at the Resort was an enjoyable one with staff such as Les, Patrick, Tania and Dave the highlight. Our Japanese Restaurant, Zensai, has received many accolades over the past 18 months and I agree that the staff do an amazing job looking after our guests. I do apologise for the incorrect delivery of information regarding WiFi and opening times in our outlets and have personally taken steps to ensure communication is improved from our staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and trust that we will see you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    414
    154
    37
    28
See reviews for
283
732
67
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The staff, the facilities, the room & the location was all exceptional. I was in a poolside view room and able to access the pool till late in the evening. They have done an amazing job keeping up with the maintenance of such a large resort, it looked fresh and inviting.

Room Tip: Adults poolside is an adults only area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberleynoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2017
Dear Groovygc

Thank you for your 'superb' review!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed here a few times, and it is a nice big resort, sometimes it seem to big and a little like a maze.
I always had issues with the service, especially checking inn. Staff behind the counter always seem to be busy and It seems to take longer than it should.
Houskeeping, especilly cleaners can take a while to come and clean up if you have a problem.
Its still pleasent place to stay, and close to cable beach.

Room Tip: Not to far to the back, its a long walk to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenAvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2017
Dear BenAvo

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our Resort.

I have taken it on-board and have shared with the relevant teams to ensure we can improve our service in these areas.

I am glad to read that you enjoy our proximity to Cable Beach.

We hope to welcome you back up to Broome again soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

First time back to the Cable Beach Club Resort since it opened almost 30 years ago and it's still a fantastic resort. Accommodation is first class and staff are very helpful and friendly. Adult pool, though, is like a sauna and the "family friendly" pool is nice and cool but can be over-run with hyperactive, unsupervised, children who have little regard for other guests. The Japanese restaurant, I'm told, is superb, but only holds about 25 people, so you need to book well in advance. Les the shuttle bus driver is very helpful and a font of information about Broome and the resort.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2017
Dear Graeme P,

Thank you for your review.

Wonderful to hear that you loved your stay with us since your first trip almost 30 years ago! You must have noticed quite a few changes in the Resort!

I have taken your feedback on board and have relayed this to the relevant management teams.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, right on cable beach. Plenty of facilities in the resort, including mini golf and two swimming pools. The staff were very friendly, and the room was great. We will be back again. '

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1827484939237474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2017
Dear 1827484939237474,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
46.6 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
312 reviews
4.9 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Property: Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#2 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price range (per night): $217 - $789
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing