We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

First time back to the Cable Beach Club Resort since it opened almost 30 years ago and it's still a fantastic resort. Accommodation is first class and staff are very helpful and friendly. Adult pool, though, is like a sauna and the "family friendly" pool is nice and cool but can be over-run with hyperactive, unsupervised, children who have little regard for other guests. The Japanese restaurant, I'm told, is superb, but only holds about 25 people, so you need to book well in advance. Les the shuttle bus driver is very helpful and a font of information about Broome and the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Graeme P,

Thank you for your review.

Wonderful to hear that you loved your stay with us since your first trip almost 30 years ago! You must have noticed quite a few changes in the Resort!

I have taken your feedback on board and have relayed this to the relevant management teams.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, right on cable beach. Plenty of facilities in the resort, including mini golf and two swimming pools. The staff were very friendly, and the room was great. We will be back again. '

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1,827,484,939,237,474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear 1827484939237474,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Broome is noted for its beautiful sunsets on the Indian Ocean. The Cable Beach Club is the perfect place to be to view those breathtaking sunsets. You just walk right out the door and you are on the beach. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It would be nice if they included some kind of breakfast with your hotel stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_D4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Ms_D4,

Thank you for your feedback.

'Best Place to Stay in Broome' - we can't ask for much more than that!

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort very soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We first stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary, and returned this year for our 50th. The resort has maintained its high standard of comfort and attention to detail. The grounds are beautifully groomed, tropically lush in the Wet, and our room is spacious, stylish and fitted with all the amenities you would expect in a five-star resort. The staff are friendly, attentive and helpful, one in particular, Patrick, at the Club restaurant and bar, going above and beyond expectations. On learning our reason for the stay, he made sure the staff at Zensai restaurant were advised, so our meal there was duly marked, and organised a special breakfast platter wishing us Happy Anniversary. He is a great ambassador for the resort.
Altogether, our visit here has been memorable, and the resort is highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Susan F,

Wow - What a pleasure to host you for both your 30th and 50th Wedding Anniversaries. Congratulations!

We are very lucky to have such wonderful staff such as Patrick. I will be sure to pass on your comments to him.

We hope to welcome you back very soon - maybe your 51st Wedding Anniversary?!

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We just spent three nights at the Cable Beach Resort and loved every minute. Room and service was faultless. Had a meal at the Japanese.....fantastic and such wonderful value. Loved the family pool food, well priced and delicious and was great to receive a jug of iced water the minute we sat down. Breakfast was perfect. Thanks to all staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shellsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear ShellsPerth,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Zensai has been voted the Best Japanese in Australia at the Restaurant and Catering Awards and I am so pleased to hear that you loved it!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of Broome paradise very soon!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
1.1 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
46.6 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
4.9 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.9 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
4.9 km away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 12 in Broome
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broome
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#2 Spa Hotel in Broome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $180 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing