We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
913
486
177
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
486
177
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family pool sunset bar club restaurant adult pool ocean pool cable beach club japanese restaurant tennis courts tour desk pearlers bungalow chahoya spa mini golf garden view studio water playground glass of champagne buffet breakfast watching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms are spacious with character Staff are friendly & helpful. Have a courtesy bus that takes you into Broome township in the morning & picks you up mid afternoon. We had to vacate our room by 10am but were not flying out till evening so they also have a change/shower room that can be used to freshen up.
Resort has 2 pools, a childrens pool & an adult pool. Would recommend this resort.
Fantastic view of the sunset from the bar & grill area.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Graham S,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

As it was our first trip to Broome we tried the Cable Beach Resort as it was the one we had always heard about. We were not disappointed. The property is beautiful with it's acres of tropical gardens and the rooms were spacious with balconies. The bathrooms were clean and we enjoyed the rain head shower. I really appreciated the overhead fans so we could turn off the air conditioner at night and sleep with the screened door and fresh air. We had a lovely view out to Cable Beach. The adult pool was lovely and peaceful and we enjoyed the private cabana's if you wanted to get out of the sun. Breakfast at the Sunset bar was very nice with a good selection of well presented food and of course the view was amazing. We had drinks and a snack on our first night at the Sunset Bar and really enjoyed it. The bucket of prawns were fresh and tasty and it was lovely that they were presented on ice. The next night we had dinner with friends at the restaurant attached to the bar and I was a little disappointed. There was confusion with our orders which seemed to stem from the kitchen. My barramundi was a bit dry and tasteless and the chips were soggy. Our waitress was excellent in trying to manage the problem. Other wise I could not fault this resort and would highly reccomend staying there if you go to Broome.

Room tip: If you can get a room with an ocean view.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Judy06,

Thank you for taking the time to review your first trip to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your newly refurbished Studio room, the breakfast at Sunset Bar & Grill, and relaxing around our adults-only Ocean pool.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dinner. Whilst I am disappointed to hear your experience wasn't up to standard, I am glad that our staff managed the situation effectively. I will be sure to discuss this with the relevant management team.

It is also pleasing to note that you would highly recommend staying at our Resort again.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I had a wonderful & relaxing time staying at this Resort, great rooms, food was excellent. The beach was pretty much just at our door, staff can organise camel rides & other attractions from the Resort. The most beautiful sunsets & colours.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E9349NWsimoneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Simone B,

I could not agree more with your comment about Broome's beautiful sunsets and colours!

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for 4 days after a 12 day Kimberley Camping trip. Wow. Very peaceful and relaxing. 2 pools, tennis courts, gym, spa (massages and facials amazing).
Beds are very comfortable. Rooms very well appointed. Every staff member whether reception, housekeeping or groundsmen were very friendly, helpful and professional. A number of restaurants to choose to dine at.

Definitely recommend and will definitely return again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 699kelleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear 699kelleyp,

I can imagine staying at our Resort after 12 days of camping would have been quite a treat!

Our Chahoya Spa by L'Occitane just won 'Best Day Spa' in the World Luxury Spa awards - we are very proud! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed an amazing massage and facial.

We are very excited to hear that we will see you again, we hope that it's sooner rather than later!

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This was my first visit to the west coast of Australia - Broome is a great spot to spend a couple of days. The resort is comfortable and quiet - watching the sun set over the Indian Ocean was special. Camel rides, drinks overlooking the beach. Take the trip to Gantheaume Point for spectacular views - red dirt, blue seas. Spectacular

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank margjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCRS, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Margjolly,

We are certainly lucky to be in such a spectacular part of Western Australia; beautiful Broome, where the ocean meets the outback.

There is nothing quite like watching the sun set over Cable beach. No matter how many times you see it, it still takes your breath away every time!

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort again soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews