We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another fantastic stay but a few suggestions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay but a few suggestions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed here many many times and come to Broome at least once or twice a year and always stay at Cable Beach Club. We have been before in January but this trip a few things were happening as the resort was closing in Feb for a month of renovations. A couple of suggestions for management

1. Wait until the end of the Australia day weekend before starting the renovations at the sunset bar, this is the place everyone goes why close half of it down when you have guests?

2. Staffing- its the wet season but have more than one staff at the pool especially during the lunch period 12- 2pm.... This brings another issue and the attitude of some staff, they just couldn't be bothered they knew the resort was closing and wanted that last week to end. That said the concierge and reception staff were great.

3. Even in the wet season Guests still pay good money to stay and should be treated no different to those who stay in others seasons, especially If you want them to come back!

That said we will be back later in the year and look forward to seeing the renovations complete!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ShazzaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    376
    143
    36
    26
See reviews for
258
676
59
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Got a good deal as it was the last few days before the resort closed for renovations. Room was OK apart from fact we were located in a room under a heard of elephants who liked to continually move furniture around.
It would have been good as there were so few guests to locate them all on ground floor rooms. Was also a pity the adults pool closed - as a holiday without kids turned into a holiday with everyone else's kids (note to parents - other guests are not unpaid nannies or lifeguards - if u don't wanna look after your own kids - stay at home)
Considering the prices of food elsewhere in Broome, the resort was fairly reasonably priced. And whilst it rained the whole time - we did not care. At least it was not 40 degrees as back in Perth, and what's the diff getting wet in rain or wet in the pool:-)
Broome itself - hate it with a passion. Have been to more remote places that have a better tourism ethos and much cheaper prices. This is also the first place in Oz that i have ever felt unsafe - a view shared by many visitors we met. We were just lucky we had the resort to retreat to.Staff were very nice and always had a friendly hello.
Just wish the resort was located somewhere else in oz, cos we would have no problems returning to it otherwise.

Room Tip: Ask for one on top floor if you wanna sleep:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hippeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and were taken to the resort by the resort mini bus as soon as we landed at the airport. The driver showed us to reception and then waited till we checked in and then drove us to our room and help us to locate reception again by informing us to remember all the horse statues face that direction. When we'd settled in our room. Our 18m toddler had just learnt to run and decided to run around the room continuously bare foot on the floor boards like a mad thing. We received a complaint from the room below. So the next morning, we asked to re-locate to a ground floor room without any problems. If the rooms had had a carpeted floor, then this wouldn't have been a problem. The room had a balcony and we found it pleasant to sit outside, as long as there weren't any other idiots smoking out there which ruins the atmosphere completely. The resort itself is lovely, the water park, children's play area and family pool kept my toddler busy running around. It was all well lit till late, as my toddler had enough energy to go without a nap from 9am to 11pm each day. We ate in every restaurant and the food was great in each one. Being right on the cable beach, you can watch camels go by every morning while having one's breakfast. On one of the days, the resort provided a bus to Chinatown. I think the resort should provide this service daily. On other days we took the privately ran public bus to Chinatown ourselves whenever we need to pick up bits and pieces. The resort shop is pricey, a pack of generic brand nappies was three times that of Huggies. Although we had to buy one pack just because we'd miscalculated and ran out. Staying for almost a week might we had to do some laundry, and the coin op machines were an excellent alternative to housekeeping. One afternoon, I went to attend one of the yoga classes listed in the resort activities, but after I crossed over the road to the Buddha sanctuary for the class, I waited half an hour until I saw someone and was told that it was not on, due to a wedding that evening. I think it would have been nice if there was a sign put up before i risked life and limb by crossing the road and wasted my time waiting. Other than this, our stay at cable beach resort was absolutely fantastic and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have a baby in a pram for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittyra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This was my 9th time staying at Cable Beach and it never fails to impress. The luxury, great restaurants, location and fantastic ambience make it a sheer joy to stay there. I found the customer service to be superb and the staff really friendly to deal with. Cocktails at sunset at the sunset bar are a must, not just for the views and the well mixed drinks but also because some of the locals come at that time as well, so it's a good mix.

We have stayed mostly at the various studios with the differing views and on one occasion in the bungalows. The bungalows are good to try out for a one off even if it's only a couple staying; expensive, but worth it...

Not sure what "Cooeee's" problem is with all the whinging; it's as though this person stayed at a different resort!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziebackcourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Cable Beach Resort is a great example of why why people go to Asian '5 star' resorts and not Australian ones? 9 hours travel from Sydney, $2400 in airfares (2 economy tickets) and $650 p/night for a bungalow/villa, it is by no means worth the effort or expense when compared to the experience and facilities available to our north. We went to support our own tourism industry but were well disappointed for our almost $10,000 holiday. The full time staff are loely but their efforts are undermined by the more transient 'holiday' staff who are responsible for delivery of your food, beverage and to a lesser extent, housekeeping. No argument that in a distant, hot and boring location it's difficult to get good staff and no argument that Australia's pay rates impact on the prices we pay here, but it's the little things that offend. Dirty windows and dirty cloths on the banisters of the breakfast restaurant a constant, a bathroom that floods when you shower, a menu that meets at best, the average offering of a local pub. I don't know where the previous reviewer eats Thai, but those who know their food would be equally appalled with the Thai Pearl offering at CBR. If you go to a spa resort for a holiday, it's reasonable to expect you can use the spa without having to book days in advance. The vista to the wooden shed from your day bed at the adult pool is not difficult to beat and having the best positioned restaurant open for breakfast, closed for lunch and open for dinner defies rationale for the guests. This resort is likely catering to the families of the mining industry who find the facilities adequate (especially the family pool) and the location convenient, but in my opinion, Cable Beach Resort and Broome for that matter, are definitely not worth the time and expense.

Room Tip: Villa 183 was in the best location for privacy, peace and quiet and convenience. Ocean view rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.9 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
46.6 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.8 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
4.7 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Property: Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price range (per night): $194 - $531
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing