We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Review Highlights
A brilliant experience based adventure with cracking food

Darwin to Broome - one of the most amazing experiences of my travel life. Top class tour guide... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Judith G
It's all about the experience

Firstly, I should point out that I have travelled extensively in the Kimberley and cruised with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Roderick E
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 122 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Broome
from AU$174.90
More Info
from AU$110.00
More Info
from AU$115.00
More Info
from AU$1,150.00
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
112
1
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
1
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour director captain jay bucket list head steward french chef abrolhos islands daily trips small number of guests ice cubes his enthusiasm highly recommend a trip competent crew talented chef day cruise art sites ancient rock art king george
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

I have just finished a fantastic trip aboard “reef princess” to The Rowley Shoals .
The diving was fantastic and should be on everyone’s wish list - no wonder it’s rated as the best dive site in Australia. The wall dives are dramatic and superb.

A special mention to Nick and the crew - they couldn’t have been more caring and professional- and the food was terrific.I would jump at the chance to do it again .

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank johnbR6422UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tomB4320OI, Public Relations Manager at Kimberley Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

I will make sure that Nick and the crew hear about your special mention - thanks for the five stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

We are just back from a superb 5 days out at Rowley Shoal diving. We were well looked after on the Reef Prince in understated good service and facilities. Nick the captain and dive master worked well with Brook the coordinator and the rest of the crew to provide great food and exquisite diving (and snorkelling for those who weren't diving). There was also fishing available for those inclined. I would recommend the Shoals to any divers interested in biodiversity, fish, corals, walls, canyons and gutters. I would recommend Reef Prince with its covered dive tender - Regent - and the other little tenders for small group activities. The whole package was great. Excellent that there was a dive master on board who managed surface intervals appropriately and adjusted dives timings and locations to interests and skills. There were 4 divers amongst the crew. Snorkellers felt well satisfied as there were great bombies and gutters for them.
Thanks for a fantastic dive trip!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sydney2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tomB4320OI, Public Relations Manager at Kimberley Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

So pleased to hear you had a fantastic trip and I will be sure to pass it on to Nick, Brook and the rest of the Kimberley Expeditions crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

We did the RowleyShoals trip and it was amazing!
Fish and coral galore.
The crew make sure you have a great time whether you are Scuba dive or snorkel or fish.
Accommodation great, rooms made up everyday and your washing done if needed.
Food excellent.
We will do this trip again it was worth every $$

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank kazdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tomB4320OI, Public Relations Manager at Kimberley Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

We look forward to taking you out to the Rowley Shoals again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Nick and his team, well they could not of done more to facilitate a great holiday, with cheerful humour and endless goodwill.
This is the second time I have travelled with them and will definitely go again - they provide knowledge and patience.
At the Rowley Shoals they offered more chances that anyone has the energy to take them up on to either snorkel or dive and when you are looking to relax the boat and food are fabulous! Brook's evening wrap ups just complete a perfect day.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tomB4320OI, Public Relations Manager at Kimberley Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Thanks for joining us for a second time Chloe! Nick, Brook and the crew look forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

I’ve been on cruises all over Europe, the Pacific (Noumea, New Zealand), Vancouver to Japan by this was the best. It was only 11 days but seemed longer as every day was full of activity. There were shore visits at least twice a day. Sometimes we explored little creeks and saw all sorts of birds and wildlife - wobegongs, herons, bats, turtles, sharks and crocodiles. Unfortunately the waterfalls this were not flowing as much as they do normally owing to the drought but they were still in magnificent setting and my camera was working overtime. Onboard was very comfortable with congenial fellow travellers. The food was exceptional! As good as any top restaurant in Sydney.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tomB4320OI, Public Relations Manager at Kimberley Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Wow that is praise indeed! So good to hear we are good at what we do - especially from such an experienced cruiser! Hopefully we will see you back on board soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews