We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
30
50
36
19
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
50
36
19
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site caravan park roebuck bay town beach toilet and shower facilities boat ramp break ins fellow campers great park close walk bit dated water pressure clean amenities an update air conditioner fantastic location school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This park has the most amazing view of roebuck bay, the facilities are adequate but our reservation was with security and safety. We had many restless nights worrying about theft and break ins as this was a common occurrence during our time there so make sure EVERYTHING is secure. Also there was demolition work being carried out which the safety factor left an awful lot to be desired. Cable beach would be our preferred choice next time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vickiw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

For $3 more a night you can go to Cable Beach and have tv reception and a pool at another parkl? If you want to watch TV forget it as most of the sites do not have a reception. People moan about having a key to enter the ammenities, but if they are not locked they are open to whoever and the Euros come in for free showers etc. More than often the entrance door did not close properly. Showers are good pressure and hot. Poor security, lock everything away. As previously mentioned, location is good and waterfront outlook spectacular. Woman at reception rude and kept me waiting to answer the phone for 15 minutes in the middle of our conversation. Maintenance in this park is not the best.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2014Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in on site van ,good views,friendly management,well stocked kitchen ,will definitely be back,toilet nice and clean ,good campground ,short walk to have a fish ,good place to see staircase to the moon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank danieldP2369TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was a bit nervous after so many bad reviews but we liked it. Good location close to everything
Nice sites in amongst trees and on good grass. Easy access
Dump station easy to find and clean
Bathrooms fine. Clean and quite ok
Sowers did spray out a bit but water was good and hot
Staff seemed fine and friendly
No trouble with people lurking and no stealing. Felt quite secure
So would recommend this camp

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RodneyG556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, and after initially being told it was $55 a night when we booked, we were charged $56.50. The park is a nice location especially along the beach side, however when the SE winds blow there is no where to escape. The grounds are not that well kept, and sprinklers are seldom moved hence some circles of green and many spots of dry grass. The amenities are average at best and were probably state of the art in 1970, the self locking door didn't work because the door jam had swollen and no one had bothered to fix it.
Everything in Broome is expensive, but in comparison to the lovely caravan park at Fitzroy Crossing Lodge ($45) with lush beautiful green grounds and fantastic amenities this place is well overpriced, steer clear.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Philwill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews