We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
30
48
35
19
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
48
35
19
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site caravan park roebuck bay town beach toilet and shower facilities break ins lovely park bit dated clean facilities an update easy access school holidays air conditioner camping staircase tides
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on a powered site over looking the water.... fantastic spot to relax and enjoy the views.
However the amenities badly let the park down. 1970's and in desperate need of an upgrade.
Being in the industry ourselves we would be embarrassed to offer this amenities.
No camp kitchen... the only camp we came across that didnt have one and only 2 small bbq's to cater for such a large park. Obviously they cater more for "self catering campers" rather than tourists.
Have heard it is council owned... time to get your act together council and spend some seroius
$$ on this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JamMa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This is an old park and the accommodation on offer if you don't have your own van are old caravans with built on annexe. I don't mind this the accommodation was very basic, the beds uncomfortable and I hope you like crickets. There are no towels provided and you lay extra for linen and make your own beds and the cost for all this, for 4 adults was $140 which I think is a little steep for what you get, but in Broome, there are not too many others alternatives without being more expensive than this. The other disappointing thing is that you can't find pricing or other information from the website at,all.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed for a week at the park 100meters from the shore. The amenities were clean and and well maintained.
We were only 5 kms from town and all the shops.
We took a off road tour with Kimberley tours to the pearl farm and one arm point,
it is an all day trip.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The views from the waterfront to camp are amazing, with the backdrop of roebuck bay and the mangroves. Lovely little cafe at Town beach that is walking distance and water park. Amenities were dated but clean and all the sites were clean and tidy prior to arrival.
We were supposed to stay for 6 nights but after night 1 we asked to leave as we were sleeping in a tent on the waterfront where locals were walking straight past our tent so we didn't feel secure. If we had a caravan it would be ideal to camp here and lock up and wouldn't hesitate to stay here if that was the case.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmberL1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We had planned to stay for 6 night and only stayed of 1 as we didn't feel secure as we were in a tent with a baby, when we asked for early checkout and explained our reasoning staff are very helpful and very apologetic, the park needs a pool as we couldn't swim at the beach with a baby as there are stingers

Stayed: April 2017
Thank adamlenehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews