We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want in a Bungalow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocos Beach Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our stay at Cocos Beach Bungalows was more than excellent. Where do I start, very high standard of decor, Very clean, excellent kitchen with all mod cons. Washing machine, tumble dryer. Commual swimming pool. Pleasant and helpful couple who own and run these beautiful bungalows.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jannan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Cocos Beach Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

We've just returned from 6 very comfortable nights in a 3 bedroom bungalow. All the reviews are correct - very clean, comfortable and well-appointed in a great location close to Cable beach and cafes. Accommodation in Broome is not cheap but the bungalows are good value.The gardens are lovely and the outdoor deck with day bed and large table is an extra 'living area'. The pool is small but heated and the bungalow is lovely to come home to after a day out.It has a large living area with comfy sofas and cable TV, plus 2 modern bathrooms and laundry facilities, and clean, comfortable beds. Everything you need in the kitchen inlcuding coffee plunger - though the Zeebar cafe is almost next door, plus Zanzibars at Cable beach just 5 minutes walk down the road - both great places for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Rob and Tamara were very friendly and helpful - booked our camel rides as well as hire car for us and also stored our luggage while we were away on a tour.
There's a really good bus service on the road outside the bungalows which runs every half hour, but it's $10 for a day tripper ticket so if there's a group of you, then a hire car is good value for $60 per day because Broome is very spread out(Broome Broome car hire were very friendly and efficient with pick up from the bungalows and drop off at the airport offered). If you're unsure about whether to stay at Roebuck Bay or Cable beach, I recommend Cable Beach for the sunsets and walks on the beach. And Cocos beach bungalows fits the bill perfectly!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank campbells05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here a few years ago (Oct 2010) and i forgot to write a review. We had an excellent time. The owners were very knowledgable and helpful. The bugalows were light and airy and very well maintained, air-conditioned, clean and fully furnished. All we needed was food. It has a pool and bbq area and the gounds are well cared for. Cable beach is just down the road. (Short walk. About 5 - 10 mins depending on your age and fitness level). The tours that we had booked were able to pick us up and drop us off at the doorstep. We hired a car for the week to get us about town but there was bus stops on the road not far from the resort. Most evenings were spent down at the beach watching the sunset, and of course we took a twighlight camel ride. My mum is in her late 70's and she was able to sit on the camel so don't be to scared to do it, the guides will look after you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atlantia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Highly recommend this for great value for money. It's in a great location, Rob & Tamara are lovely and the apartments tick all the boxes. It is not a high end resort, so don't come in with these expectations but it is a terrific well priced roomy family place to stay. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoFromMelbAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I booked this accommodation due to previous reviews and none of us were disappointed. I booked a 3 bedroom bungalow and it was modern, spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen 2 bathrooms/toilets and a behind the door laundry complete with laundry powder. Very convenient location with complete privacy. Hosts Rob and Tamara are exceptional - nothing is too much trouble and they are very friendly and helpful. This would be my number one pick of Broome Accommodation. Because we came up for a wedding we did see various forms of accommodation that other guests stayed at in Broome and Cocos far surpassed any that we saw. We will definitely stay here again when next visiting Broome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
46.5 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
0.4 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.3 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocos Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocos Beach Bungalows

Address: 6 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $243 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cocos Beach Bungalows 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocos Beach Bungalows is your private holiday sanctuary at Cable Beach, Broome. With only eight luxurious bungalows spread through beautiful gardens this retreat offers, privacy, comfort and style at a competitive price. These fully self contained bungalows are modern and include a large alfresco dining veranda, perfect for the idyllic Broome climate. The bungalows are a short stroll from Cable Beach. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Enjoy Free WiFi Internet, Free Parking and a free advice and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cocos Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocos Beach Hotel
Cocos Beach Bungalows Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing