We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in fully equipped apt by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cable Beachside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The highlight of our trip to the Kimberley region was our stay at Cable Beachside Villas. We found the site online and took a chance because it was reasonably priced and located near the water. What a stroke of luck!!! If we ever travel from the USA back to western Australia, we would make a special trip to stay for a week or so. Pleasant staff, beautiful fully equipped apt and nice pool, one block from the beach.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, very spacious and comfortable with everything you need.Walking distance to cable beach, a deli close by, Diver's tavern next door and a bus stop at the front which takes you to the town center. Will definitely stay there again when we go to Broome again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed in this relaxing and well-located 2 bedroom villa with a family member for 5 nights. The villa itself was huge, and had everything you could wish for. There were well-maintained BBQs at the rear, and it was walking distance to Cable Beach, a little deli that made fresh pizza, and a function club was next door, but the foliage on the fencline kept the band noise to a minimum. The property is not new but has been re-painted and upgraded to provide an updated bathroom and wonderful bed mattresses which were so comfortanle in both rooms. The property manager was a lovely guy, who was always out gardening and cleaning up around the beautifully green and lush property.

Room Tip: Our room was a single level Villa with undercover car parking at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citycountrygal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

stayed here for a week and loved every bit of it. The layout of the villa was practical and very spacious, even for 4 adults. upstairs had a balcony off the main bedroom. the 2 other bedrooms had queen or king size beds - very comfy. everything you could possibly need was provided, including glad wrap and an esky. full kitchen, large fridge. 10 minute walk across the road and over the dunes to stunning Cable Beach, or 15 mins to walk the footpath to the surf club. close to restaurants on the Cable Beach side. you do need a car in Broome but just a short drive to old Broome and China town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Cable Beachside Villas were a great place to stay. The Villa itself had everything we required for a hassle free holiday, right down to an esky to pack drinks and a picnic in! The kitchen was well equipped, with saucepans, fry pan etc. and even had plastic containers to store left overs in the fridge, which is not something you often see. The pool is not huge, but it is certainly adequate for a refreshing swim. Our only downside is that the beds are quite hard. If you like a very firm bed then that's not a problem. The location is fantastic! A short walk to Cable Beach, Zanders and the Beach Bar and right behind Divers Tavern. The Tavern had a band on one of the nights we were there and you could hardly hear it, so noise was not an issue for us, but being so close to the tavern with meals and drinks in walking distance was an absolute plus. We would recommend this place to our friends and would stay again if we get back to Broome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bewitchedoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.8 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.2 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Seashells Broome
Seashells Broome
#3 of 28 in Broome
245 reviews
1.6 km away
The Billi Resort
The Billi Resort
#2 of 28 in Broome
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beachside Villas

Address: 2 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: AU$123 - AU$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cable Beachside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of 16 spacious two or three bedroom self-catering villas. All villas have air-conditioning and ceiling fans to ensure year round comfort. Located a short walk from famous Cable Beach and set in lush tropical gardens with a salt water swimming pool. Walking distance to restaurants, cafes, bars and mini-mart, the villas are perfectly located for the holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cable Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beachside Villas Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing