We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
123
52
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
52
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storebbq areabedroom villadivers tavernbus stopacross the roadgreat locationcable beachguys running the placean expensive townclothes washing powdersurf cluba great place to stayeverything you could possibly needshort walk to the beachbalcony with table and chairskitchen utensils
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

stayed here for a week and loved every bit of it. The layout of the villa was practical and very spacious, even for 4 adults. upstairs had a balcony off the main bedroom. the 2 other bedrooms had queen or king size beds - very comfy. everything you could possibly need was provided, including glad wrap and an esky. full kitchen, large fridge. 10 minute walk across the road and over the dunes to stunning Cable Beach, or 15 mins to walk the footpath to the surf club. close to restaurants on the Cable Beach side. you do need a car in Broome but just a short drive to old Broome and China town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Cable Beachside Villas were a great place to stay. The Villa itself had everything we required for a hassle free holiday, right down to an esky to pack drinks and a picnic in! The kitchen was well equipped, with saucepans, fry pan etc. and even had plastic containers to store left overs in the fridge, which is not something you often see. The pool is not huge, but it is certainly adequate for a refreshing swim. Our only downside is that the beds are quite hard. If you like a very firm bed then that's not a problem. The location is fantastic! A short walk to Cable Beach, Zanders and the Beach Bar and right behind Divers Tavern. The Tavern had a band on one of the nights we were there and you could hardly hear it, so noise was not an issue for us, but being so close to the tavern with meals and drinks in walking distance was an absolute plus. We would recommend this place to our friends and would stay again if we get back to Broome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bewitchedoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The Villas were so spacious and the were lots of little touches so that you could enjoy a great self catered break once you have arrived by plane. For example, there was an esky and all that was required to have a great time at the sunset on Cable Beach and very clean rooms and surrounds. The location was great for dining out and was a short walk to the beach. After having stayed at 4 locations in Cable Beach, this is great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Last minute holiday so we didn't have much choice in selection of accommodation. I was a bit dubious about it but thought what the. Pleasantly surprised when we arrived great service from Ross, villas very spacious and clean with all that you needed. We forgot beach towels but we're able to pay $5 per person and get good quality towels for the beach.
Very conviently locaated walking to distance to beach and heaps of restaurants and bars.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Theresiagrapsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom self contained cabin and it was everything we needed and is walking distance to beach. There is a little shop/cafe/restaurant over the road that can provide you with the shop basics, takeaway style food or a seated meal, and/or a coffee which made the self contained aspect quite easy. Clean, airconditioned and quiet. It also has a nice little pool. A great mid-range alternative to camping and resort accommodation while giving you access to all Cable beach has to offer. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews