We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great self contained villas in Cable beach Broome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cable Beachside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Located right behind the local tavern, across the road from cable beach, these self contained villas are in an ideal location.

A short walk to the beach, the local Broome bus stops just outside the complex.

We are staying in a two bedroom villa which has a queen & king size bed. A modern bathroom & large lounge room seperate dinner area & a well equipped kitchen.

Do not expect 5 star , but for the price you are getting a very clean well maintained villa with plenty of space. Fans & air-conditioning.

There is also a washing machine , small close line iron & ironing board etc etc. everything you need to be self contained.

The staff are very friendly & helpful, nothing is a problem.

We would definitely stay here again.

At the rear there is an outdoor setting,nice & private , the villas are set in a U shape with nice lawns, great pool & BBQ area set in the middle.

Room Tip: All villas are good, we were in No.2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we have had a self contained villa so we aren't sure what the norm is. We were very disappointed that we had to pay for teabags, toilet roll and towels. Surely these things are so low cost they could give you a couple of teabags a day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tlboesch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross_at_Cable_Beach, Manager at Cable Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay in our self-catering villas. As you said, this was the first time that you have tried this style of accommodation and we are sorry that this was not to your liking.

We offer self-catering accommodation only, which is not the same as hotel or motel accommodation. Our guests understand that by forgoing hotel style services (such as daily housekeeping and room service on call), we can keep our nightly rate more affordable. Part of keeping the cost down, is that we do not need to employ additional staff to check villas daily to top up supplies. We estimate that this saves between $10 and $20 per day for our guests.

We do provide a small sample of supplies (tea, coffee, milk, toilet rolls and shower gel) to get you settled in, and have more available to purchase from our reception if you choose not to visit the supermarket in town.
We are very clear in all our promotional material and correspondence, about the style of our accommodation and the services offered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

There were 2 couples travelling so we booksd a 3 bed villa . The size of it was great plenty of room .. It was very clean and opened . The pool was matained daily and the grounds immaculate. I would have no hesitatilon in recommending these villas .

Room Tip: We had Unit 11 near the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Never been to Broome before and this was a great place to stay. There were four in our group so we decided on the 3 bedroom villa's. We all found them to be very clean and very comfortable. There was aircon in all bedrooms and two large aircon's in the living areas. It had a second bathroom down stairs in the laundry. Our villa was right by the pool and BBQ areas. These villa's were close to the beach and near Diver's Pub. There was a nearby store and bus stop and the beach about a 5 minute walk. We were out of season and no one was at the reception but we found out a lot from the care taker and his wife. Would stay there again and recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Pub are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicndebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Our family of three stayed in a two-bedroom villa for three nights. The villa was clean & well-appointed, with full kitchen, dining area, and a washing machine in the main floor bathroom. The bedrooms & a second bathroom were upstairs. The living room & both bedrooms had an air conditioning unit operated by remote control. The air con units could be turned on once the villa key was inserted into the slot. Main floor had four ceiling fans, and each bedroom had one as well. The villa pool happened to be out our backdoor, which was handy. There is a city bus stop about 30 meters from our front door. Beautiful Cable Beach is only about a 10-15 minute walk from the villa. A beach store is close by, as well as a bottle shop, a bar, and a restaurant. It does seem that the reception office rarely has staff available, and I'm not sure if that is a seasonal issue or not. We left a message for someone to let us know if we could leave our bags there as our flight was not leaving until early afternoon, but we never heard from anyone. That's a small issue, as we could easily work around it, but just wondering why reception was usually vacant.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mom2gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.8 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.2 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.1 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
0.3 km away
Seashells Broome
Seashells Broome
#3 of 29 in Broome
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beachside Villas

Address: 2 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Broome
Price Range: $145 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cable Beachside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of 16 spacious two or three bedroom self-catering villas. All villas have air-conditioning and ceiling fans to ensure year round comfort. Located a short walk from famous Cable Beach and set in lush tropical gardens with a salt water swimming pool. Walking distance to restaurants, cafes, bars and mini-mart, the villas are perfectly located for the holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cable Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beachside Villas Broome, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing