We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
336
232
101
28
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
232
101
28
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom pavilion private pool guest rooms continental breakfast cable beach second bedroom main pool hire car resort pool rain shower spacious bathroom hotel room nespresso machine bar fridge three bedroom living area outdoor bbq
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were excited to have purchased a 5 night package for The Pearle through Luxury Escape. We stayed in a guest room which was smaller than we expected, but still comfortable. The resort appears well maintained, and the staff are very friendly especially Besky who consistently went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable.

I was disappointed that there was no bar on site, or cafe (other than the breakfast cafe) as I think this would help The Pearle compete with other nearby resorts in the Cable Beach area. We didn't hire a car as the beach was walking distance, but after walking 20 minutes either way for a few days we wish we had a car! The Pearle is also a 20 minute walk from good cafes/restaurants, or a bus ride, and having to plan where we were going for lunch and dinner each day and how we were getting to and from became frustrating. We did have a voucher for discount on three day car hire but as we had lots of tours booked we didn't use this.

The price of the Luxury Escape made the distance and lack of onsite facilities tolerable - especially when similar accommodation down the road would cost $1300+ for fewer days.

I would certainly be happy to stay at The Pearle again, but perhaps would have a villa instead of a guest room, and would hire a car! Thanks again to Besky - keep up the great work.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ells1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear ells1254,
Thank you for your fantastic review of The Pearle..
Reading such glowing comments about the hotel, service, and comfort makes everyone in our team immensely proud. I will pass on your feedback to Besky - he certainly is an asset. My team and I look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Forget the Cable Beach Resort, which we found over-crowded and the adults' pool too cold to swim in! The Pearle Resort located on Millington Road is secluded, high-end with the villas nestled in a great complex around a beautiful, perfectly heated 25m pool. You can choose accommodation from either a three-bedroomed villa, which has its own fantastic lap pool and where the third bedroom with its own facilities can be interconnected, but can also be separately reserved, or you can just reserve the two-bedroomed villa (which has the private lap pool). What a complete indulgence! We have stayed in many luxurious hotels around the world and The Pearle equals, if not surpasses, those for its privacy and comfort. The Pearle is a short walk to the beach to see the iconic sunset and also to lots of restaurants in and around Cable Beach. However, if you want to cook dinner for your yourselves, all the facilities are available in the extremely spacious apartment with a fabulous al fresco barbeque area. Just spoil yourselves and do it! You deserve it!

Room Tip: Choose a two-bedroomed villa with its own lap pool!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houlihan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Houlihan2,
Thank you for your generous compliments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I extend our warm thanks for your positive feedback about the resort and its facilities. We sure do hope you can come and visit again!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

if you are a single traveller or a couple travelling and don't intend to do any self catering one of the rooms available is just perfect. Very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with the usual toiletries. Air conditioned and with a ceiling fan you will sleep well after your busy day. The bungalows have their own pool and looked ideal for family accommodation. The grounds are well maintained and very pleasant. The Infiniti pool and breakfast cafe were popular. Staff were very friendly and helpful right from my original enquiry, through check in and in providing touring advice. The only criticism would be the opening hours for the breakfast cafe. I you are planning a trip you will often find that your pick up time is prior to the cafe opening and you miss out on breakfast ?
Wifi service isn't great but it is free.
The local bus service is cheap and reliable with a bus stop almost across the road from the entrance to the resort. It is an easy 15 minute walk to Cable Beach and an easy stroll home from the Cable Beach Resort should you choose to dine at one of the restaurants. Don't miss out on seeing the sunset from the Sunset Band Grill in the Cable Beach Club Resort

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Ralph G,
WOW! Thank you so much for a very detailed review of your recent experience with us. Your review and kind comments are greatly appreciated. I will pass on your feedback about breakfast hours to the relevant team. We are all very passionate about what we do here at the hotel and it is our priority to look after our guests during their stay. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back one day!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We spoilt ourselves with a one-bedroom pavilion for five nights, prior to a Kimberley road trip. The accommodation is very spacious and well appointed, as it should be for the price. However, after a day or so we realised there was a nasty fishy smell in the kitchen area - and reported this at reception. The receptionist did not appear particularly concerned, and indeed nothing happened for the next 24 hours, so we reported it again. This time someone from maintenance did come to investigate, and agreed that it was very smelly. He said that critters do get behind appliances and pulled the dishwasher out. Nothing was there, so someone sprayed something around, which disguised the smell for a few hours, but then it was back for the rest of our stay. No one followed up on this, as we would have expected with good customer care and hotel management. This spoiled what should have been a wonderful luxury stay. Nice accommodation, poor management.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DiW204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Di W,
Thank you very much for your review - we are glad to hear you were pleased with the room! We were however gravely concerned to read about the issue you have raised, and so very glad you've expressed them, as it has allowed us to thoroughly investigate the issue. I wish to assure you that your detailed feedback and insights are very important to us and my team is using this to take necessary corrective actions. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed 4 nights in a two bedroom villa with a pool. It was lovely and perfect for our group. Everything was clean and comfortable and it is very private and quiet. The pool at our villa was great with perfect water temperature. The resort pool is lovely and we were there each day as they have very comfy lounge chairs, plenty of umbrellas and a hammock.

The only opportunities for this to be better are that they need to do maintenance on the pool deck at the villa as it was looking a bit rough and the breakfast could be improved. We only ate at the resort once - it is continental only and did not inspire us to return. This wasn't an issue as the villa has a full kitchen and there are lots of cafes around.

Room Tip: Villas are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDL999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear BDL999,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted to note you had an enjoyable stay and that you were happy with the overall cleanliness and facilities.

I have also passed your suggestions over to the relevant departments to address these issues.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews