We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
M Mare

Beautiful hotel, great location!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 June 2024
Great room! Large and spacious for families, fluffiest robes ever. Great location, walking distance to heaps of attractions. Great buffet breakfast and very attentive staff. We will definitely be back, great value for money even with construction in nearby area, which did not bother us one bit.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luna Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Docklands Melbourne, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Marefamily,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious and comfortable for your family. It's great to know that you appreciated our location, buffet breakfast, and attentive staff.

We are also pleased that the nearby construction did not impact your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$267
  • Trip.com
    AU$269
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$269
1.5 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Batmans Hill Exterior Night Web
AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$258
  • Vio.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
0.8 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
  • Hotel Website
    AU$225
2.1 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
  • StayForLong
    AU$136
0.4 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • travelup.com
    AU$142
  • Hotel Website
    AU$144
1.8 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Guests staying in suites can make use of our exclusive club lounge, which provides a range of services such as private check-in, use of the meeting space, and a curated menu. For health and wellness, Vitality merges our beautiful heated indoor pool, spa, sauna, steam room, Technogym and wellness room together, taking care of mind, body and soul.
AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Vio.com
    AU$156
  • Hotel Website
    AU$194
0.5 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Free Wifi
Pool
Space Deck
AU$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • StayForLong
    AU$106
1.8 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Fitness centre
AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Priceline
    AU$104
0.9 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Restaurant
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
  • Vio.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
2.3 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Corner Room
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
4.5 km from Peppers Docklands Melbourne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
995
551
154
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
995
551
154
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend peppers great location tram stop valet parking great stay free tram southern cross station easy access room was spacious business trip public transport stadium city balcony marvel pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2024

As a 5 star hotel, Foxtel channels were not accessible; enquired at reception and they had the service disconnected!

As a traveller spending a lot of money on accommodation and supporting business, it's a basic service that goes hand in hand when travelling.

Room tip: Reconnect Foxtel service
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luna Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Docklands Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear R3734UMmarch,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the unavailability of Foxtel channels during your stay. As part of our ongoing efforts to enhance guest experiences, we are continuously reviewing and updating our amenities and services.

We understand that having access to Foxtel channels is important to many of our guests, and your comments will be taken into consideration as we evaluate our service offerings. We appreciate your understanding and support, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024 via mobile

What an amazing experience. The room was spacious and very well appointed with the fluffiest bath robes. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were incredible. I required more coat hangers and they were at the door with them almost instantly. The level of customer service was exceptional. Cannot wait to come back, it’s a shame I had to leave!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luna Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Docklands Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janee H,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience and that you enjoyed our spacious, well-appointed rooms and fluffy bathrobes. It's wonderful to know that our comfortable beds and exceptional customer service made your stay even more enjoyable.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon. It's always a pleasure to spoil our guests!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Location was absolutely perfect for us to go to the football at Marvel Stadium and the trams are right at the doorstep.
Our bed wasn’t the most comfortable we have slept on but it wasn’t terrible either.
Staff went above and beyond to bring me some different pillows at late notice, to try and help with my sore neck and headache that had turned into a migraine.
Breakfast was lovely and lots to choose from.
We will definitely be back if we attend any future events at Marvel Stadium and I have recommended to friends to do the same.
Thanks Peppers Docklands!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Disappointed!

We checked in late Friday evening to our booked King Suite for 3 nights, on entering our room we were met with a strong chemical smell, it smelt like it was covering a different ‘bad’ smell. There was also faeces marks on the wall in the bathroom, stained carpets and liquid marks splashed along the wall beside the bed.

We contacted reception and the kind gentleman was trying to be helpful and advised to turn the air conditioning on to try and air the room out. At this time we were told to relocate we would have to downgrade rooms as there was no more suites left, as it was 11pm we decided to sleep in the king suite and make a decision the next morning the gentleman was kind enough to add us to the breakfast list for the following morning.

We woke to the same strong smell and feeling uneasy we decided we needed to move rooms. We had to wait for another room to be prepared so we went out to enjoy our morning, when we returned to the hotel and checked into the new room we asked about additional breakfasts as compensation for having to be downgraded however the receptionist at that time told us we were only given that morning as the compensation and won’t be on the list for the following two mornings. We were very disappointed as we felt we weren’t adequately compensated for having to downgrade due to the suite being in poor condition.

On our final night we were met with excessive noise coming from outside the building from approximately 9pm- 4am. Vacuum truck, jackhammering, excavator banging and concrete cutting. I am very disappointed the hotel didn’t warn guests as I would have purchased ear plug and been prepared. Now feeling tired and let down I was very happy to check out Monday morning.

As a 4-5 star hotel we believe the standard should have been much better and would not recommend staying with Peppers Docklands.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaysie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Seroukas, General Manager at Peppers Docklands Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2024

Dear Kaysiew2024,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologise for the numerous issues you experienced during your stay.

We regret that the initial room you were assigned did not meet our usual standards of cleanliness and comfort. The chemical smell and cleanliness issues you encountered are unacceptable, and we are taking immediate steps to address these concerns with our housekeeping team.

We understand your frustration with the relocation and the subsequent downgrade. While we were able to provide breakfast as a gesture of goodwill, we apologise that it did not feel like adequate compensation for the inconvenience. We strive to ensure our guests feel valued and comfortable, and we regret that we fell short in this instance.

Regarding the noise disturbance on your final night, we apologise for not informing you in advance. The construction was part of the Public Transport Victoria work, which we were not informed of. We understand how disruptive this was and will work on improving our communication to better prepare our guests for such events.

Our Guest Relations Manager has reached out to you via email to further address your concerns and ensure a resolution.

Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will use it to improve our services and guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with the high standard of service that Peppers Docklands is known for.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

1) Construction noise in the day time
2) the shower had issues with the hot/cold water, couldn't have the right temp it was either too cold or too hot.
3) The alarm clock kept buzzing at 6 am in the morning and somehow I couldnt reset it

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankits585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Seroukas, General Manager at Peppers Docklands Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Dear Ankits585,

Dear Dr. Ankit Shukla,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay.

Regarding the construction noise coming from next door, we understand this can be disruptive, and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control as it is related to external factors.

We appreciate you bring to our attention the issues with the shower and the alarm clock. Our maintenance team will investigate these matters to ensure they are addressed promptly.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews