We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Italy”
Review of Da Guido La Pasta

Da Guido La Pasta
Ranked #3 of 8,210 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Description: Our menu was drawn up with special focus on homemade pasta, which we prepare every day using fresh natural ingredients. We use prime quality ingredients imported from Italy as well as select Australian products. To ensure genuine Venetian taste and style the dishes are exclusively prepared by Italian chefs trained in our restaurant in Italy.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Oh thank goodness, an Italian restaurant that makes a pizza the Italian way instead of the American way! In fact, I can't find fault with the authenticity of the place - when I ordered a hot chocolate to finish, I was asked if I wanted it Italian style or Australian style. Italian, of course!
I had a great dinner here and found the staff friendly and attentive, without being pushy. I probably ate an extra course because the ambience was so good, so they did well. I am a vegetarian so I was pleased with the choices available to me.
I seek out a good Italian restaurant wherever I visit, but this would be my top choice from my time in Australia.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 310 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2019

Great restaurant in Carlton, menu has a wide range of options that you find hard to only choose 1!
Great experience and will def be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank oliviamoore_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

This is a good choice for a high quality meal in Carlton
Good service, good wine selection and an innovative modern Italian cuisine

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Fantastic Italian on Lygon street,we had starters,mains,desserts,wine and beer.Everything was great,thank you Da guido for a great meal and experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank surfsam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

On a beautiful Melbourne Winter's day, the menu had a wide range of delicious comfort foods designed to warm and excite our taste buds. All the pasta is handmade and the serves generous. The wait staff were amusing and quick witted. Options of both inside and outdoor, intimate balcony seating or curb side tables, the choice is yours. Bookings can be done online and the service was very attentive with complimentary bread and sorbet served. Well worth the visit!!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 802gailw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Da Guido La Pasta also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Da Guido La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.