We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service.”
Review of Da Guido La Pasta

Da Guido La Pasta
Ranked #3 of 8,211 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Description: Our menu was drawn up with special focus on homemade pasta, which we prepare every day using fresh natural ingredients. We use prime quality ingredients imported from Italy as well as select Australian products. To ensure genuine Venetian taste and style the dishes are exclusively prepared by Italian chefs trained in our restaurant in Italy.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Located in the heat of Melbourne city. Very spacious place. Very courteous friendly staff. Food presentation is excellent and tasty. Very calm and quiet too.

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank Shirleymahendra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 318 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2019

Had lunch with a dozen family and friends today. The staff were very accommodating, attentative and the service was exceptional. The food was amazing from the risotto, seafood pasta and beef stew. All who attended today really enjoyed their meals. Grazie! Will definitely return again.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank yuteshayasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Our family of 5 worked through 4 of the pasta offerings. All were fantastic. Squid ink pasta with calamari. Tomato marina with generous prawn and scallops. Wonderful mushroom risotto and my personal favorite superb beef ravioli.

Service was friendly and attentive. Food arrived quickly and exceeded all expectations.

Thanks for a superb meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank T5932TQlindsayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Great place to sit and enjoy a conversation you can hear while eating great food which is reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank M4127BAlisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

We had an amazing dinner at Da Guido. We had a reservation at 6:00pm on Friday, and we almost had the place to ourselves (I guess Melbournians come out for dinner later). It was great to see the chef preparing and cooking our food. We started with the buffalo mozzarella with tomato and basil, mains were the beef filled ravioli and the rabbit and gnocchi. And the freshly baked bread served with the main was to die for. My partner and I had never tried rabbit before, but it was delicious! Excellent service as well. We will be back when we visit Melbourne again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jessicasmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Da Guido La Pasta also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Da Guido La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.