We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening with great food and extremely good service”
Review of Da Guido La Pasta

Da Guido La Pasta
Ranked #3 of 8,202 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Description: Our menu was drawn up with special focus on homemade pasta, which we prepare every day using fresh natural ingredients. We use prime quality ingredients imported from Italy as well as select Australian products. To ensure genuine Venetian taste and style the dishes are exclusively prepared by Italian chefs trained in our restaurant in Italy.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We had a lovely time last night thank you very much. Waiter was awesome with lots of recommendations! Everyone enjoyed sharing each others and each dish was lovely, the winning dish which was unanimous was the Tagliolini al nero di Seppia :D. Thanks so much !!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marialouise314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Maria Louise,
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
We are so happy to hear that everyone at your table enjoyed their time with us! Our black tagliolini are very popular and they don't disappoint!

Hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 363 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

This is my favourite family restaurant. Mature enough to be great for couples too.

Authentic. Fantastic food. Down to earth. Did I say fantastic food?
Entree, Main, Dessert. All lovely.
Try this place - you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Lawrence,
Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant!

Hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Once again, the incredible service was second to none.
My family and I have dined in the Restaurant several times now, tonight being an early Mothers Day celebration , staff are amazing, they remember our names, they are personable, warm, so friendly and incredibly professional.
The food arrives quickly, and the menu caters for everyone.
I cannot wait to return, I recommend everyone to go and experience the wonderful Di Guidos restaurant in Lygon st.

Kelly ..xx

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Kellyhodge1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Kelly,
Thank you for your lovely review!
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant and came a few times already.
Our staff is very professional and we are so lucky to have them working with us! And they always want to make our customers feel like at home!

Hoping to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

We came here to celebrate an anniversary and enjoyed everything of our evening. Service felt personal, stuffed pasta with scallops was divine, calamari salad was yum. Red wine by the glass is well priced and good quality. We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DiannaC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Dianna,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! And thanks for choosing our restaurant for such a special evening!

Hoping to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We were three people for dinner. The service was really good and we were really pleased with the menu. It wasn’t a long list or options, but they all looked really interesting. When the food arrived we were not disappointed.
The list of wines was also really good and we in fact really enjoyed the bottle of Chianti we had. I would recommend for those wanting good Italian food.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Juliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DaGuido, Manager at Da Guido La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Juliana,
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of our restaurant!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Guido La Pasta also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Da Guido La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.