We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dining Experience”
Review of Cucinetta

Cucinetta
Ranked #14 of 5,092 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Chapel Street
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chapel Street
Reviewed 24 November 2021

My Daughter organised a lunch catch-up with her and the son-in-law and we walked in and despite being small the ambiance was fantastic. We ordered and just enjoyed the food, wine (Pinot Grigio), and sensational service. I will be going back with my partner very soon as I loved it. I suggest you book as the limited capacity and demand you may miss out. I recommend the scallops and calamari. Eating here reminded me of my last holiday in Venice.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OzCulprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Very nice boutique Italian restaurant, tasty traditional food. Wine list expensive
Overall really enjoyed our lunch date

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank T179BItomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

This is typical Melbourne. Busy and not much space. But atmosphere and food trumps that. Simply splendid cuisine.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 113barbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

cucinetta is a very small resturaunt, so booking is essential. We always go to Cucinetta every time we are in Melbourne. Staff are always so helpful. My wife is in a wheelchair, and they help in every way possible. I always order their Caco de Pepe, which on this occasion was not as good as in the past. The cheff has added truffle to the dish, which personally i do not like, But iverall a great resturaunt.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

In a world of ever increasing complexity of menus in restaurants, it is delightful to find a place which focusses on a dozen of fantastic choices, with beautiful flavours and memorable tastes. Paired with personal service and great atmosphere - what's there not to love about this place?

Date of visit: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank the_cruisemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cucinetta also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Cucinetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.