We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to be back”
Review of Cucinetta

Cucinetta
Ranked #14 of 5,068 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Chapel Street
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chapel Street
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We first visited roughly a year ago, before Covid made dining challenging for the past year. The chance to get back for their 29 cheese gnocchi was welcomed, and once again the food, wine and service did not disappoint.

It is such a small venue, that it pays to book well in advance, but it's never let us down!

Date of visit: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank ChrisNash1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021

Very delicious food, friendly and welcoming service, authentic atmosphere.. went there twice in one month and planning to go again. Highly recommended for social gatherings and special occasions (valentine / anniversaries)

Date of visit: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ysakhedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

One of my favourite restaurants in Melbourne. Small menu offering, but every dish I have tried is just divine, as is the wine menu. Service is also lovely. An all round fantastic lunch or dinner experience

Date of visit: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank joannetonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

My all time Fav restaurant,Seafood linguine is a treat, awesome wine list, desserts are superb, friendly staff, reminds me of Italy, and a cosy atmosphere....

Date of visit: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank glennaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Our hosts Alisa & Manuela provided a table at this small and busy restaurant despite no booking - and it just got better from there: the menu catered for all tastes (carnivore and vegan), with a beautifully cooked blend of Italian flavours and a good wine selection. The hospitality and attention to patrons was spontaneous and authentic. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cucinetta also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Cucinetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.