We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitter services”
Review of Lucky Chan

Lucky Chan
Ranked #1,392 of 5,066 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southbank
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I was truly surprised about how rude the team leader lady (she was in a navy sit jacket instead of white top as with other waiters was in) was. To give u a picture: when ordering, she kept saying: what do u want; didn't bother to replace used saucers - just standing there avoiding eye contact; tossing the bill on the table when we asked for ice creams for kids after already paid for the meal (kids r kids); refusing to acknowledge us during the meal and when leaving.
Food was ordinary and serve was small for its price.
Not allowing BYO while the same bottle we brought is selling for about $400.
For a Friday night with just under half of the tables empty, I know why and won't never ever come back again!

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank EdwardLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great service, lovely meal...a credit to the chef and wait staff, Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys Chinese food, will be going back when in Melbourne again

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We came here last September for Dinner - last minute choice
The food was very good and tasty
Service was okay, however the food made up for this

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LovesToTravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

If you are after a quick delicious Yum Cha this is the place for you, very clean and fresh food and great service and not over expensive,we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had dinner there one night. Excellent food. Lucky we were not too hungry as prices were extremely high

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lucky Chan also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Lucky Chan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.