We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”
Review of Grossi Florentino

Grossi Florentino
Ranked #186 of 5,203 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Grossi Florentino Upstairs
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Went there with my boyfriend for dinner. We decided to come here because my boyfriend is from Tuscany and they have the ‘Pici Toscani’. We shared a serve of pici and a serve of pappardelle. Both pastas were alright. However, a must are the mussels with zucchini, nduja and pan grattato! It was just amazing! The wine selection is huge and the staff was friendly and attentive!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank rdun565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2018

It is always a pleasure to dine at the Melbourne institution. The menu in impeccable with seasonal offerings and always the unexpected surprise. The Florentino service is of the highest standard and our dining experience is always made special by the Host Carlo Grossi.
Thank you Guy and Carlo for never disappointing.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

perfect place to ask that person to marry you. staff is 10 star. the food is 10 star. expensive but you playing with the rich boys now

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We dined in The Grill for our annual lunch and couldn't fault this iconic Melbourne institution. The service was 5 star and the menu presented a vast selection of food. It was very noisy which cannot be helped when a dining room is full. All dishes were beautifully presented. The wines are rather over priced and I feel $5 for a coffee at the end of a meal is a bit steep. $48 for mains is also up there particularly when you add $12 each for two side dishes

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FOSSHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

My wife and I caught up for lunch at Florentino Cellar Bar.
We used to go there during our courtship so that says how long we have been going there. Over twenty years!
My wife had the calamari and I had the vegetarian parmigiana.
Both dishes, as usual, were very good particularly when washed down with a good Chianti and a Pinot Grigio.
Florentino never disappoints. That is why it is one of Melbourne’s institutions

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Garry632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grossi Florentino also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Grossi Florentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing