We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Food and Service!”
Review of Grossi Florentino

Grossi Florentino
Ranked #186 of 5,203 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Grossi Florentino Upstairs
Reviewed 2 December 2018

From the minestrone soup to the main, top notch food and service.
Great wine list. Very authentic Italian cafe.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2018

It's late in Melbourne and my sister and I are starving after having such an eventful night... she begins to google restaurants that are open... this one is. We call them and they give us directions to get there and they meet us at the door.

It's dimly lit... mood lighting I would say... and it's very pleasant. We are shown to a table and our drinks order is taken... After our drinks are served, the gentleman takes our order. We order and are supplied with olive oil and breads while we wait. The food comes out and it smells divine.

I did try my sisters gnocchi which was really good, but I enjoyed mine so much more. Every mouthful was succulent, tasty morsels of goodness. This was the perfect meal.

Outstanding service, good value, delicious meals.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

As tempting as a wood-fired steak was, I went for the wild boar papparedelle - and was not disappointed. Partner had a wagyu steak tho - was also very happy with the choice.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sjconnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

We ate here as the venue we went to Melbourne for was less than average. We are glad we went here. Great staff, GREAT food, and worth every cent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful memorable evening at Florentino, the service was exceptional, we opted for the degustation menu, and were not disappointed after eating for nearly 3 hours we were beyond full and had experienced many beautiful dishes. A lovely place to go for a special occasion

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NikkiB1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grossi Florentino also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Grossi Florentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing