We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and comfortable house ..”
other traveller has booked this property
94 Highett - 1880 Victorian Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
94 Highett - 1880 Victorian Home
Bedroom 1 - downstairs master - King or 2 singles + 1 additional single Bedroom 1 - Hotel quality linen and towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
94 Highett - 1880 Victorian Home
Bedroom 1 - downstairs master - King or 2 singles + 1 additional single
Bedroom 1 - Hotel quality linen and towels
Bedroom 2 - King or 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs Master Bedroom - King or 2 single beds + 1 additional single bed
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs Master Bedroom
Bedroom 4 - up to 4 single beds.
Stunning Period features plus walking distance to major sporting venues and city centre
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom with Spa and separate shower
Upstairs bathroom with Spa bath
Studio....the original converted 1880 hay shed.
Studio with ensuite
350 metres to trains and trams
Sunny Courtyard with BBQ
Enjoy morning coffee or afternoon wine on the front porch
94 Highett in bloom
Roof deck
94 Highett - Period home
94 Highett floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
biddiebri...
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable house ..”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I recently stayed at 94 Highett Street for a work trip in Melbourne with 5 others. We were warmly greeted by Julie, who gave us the in's and out's and allowed us to drop our bags early in the day although she was busy doing the swap around for us.
The house is well heated (for the cool Melbourne winters) and quiet to sleep in. The rooms are big and well equipped (TVs, bar fridge etc) and the beds are comfy. It is a 5 minute walk to restaurants and shops, as well as a train station and tram stops.
I would highly recommend 94 Highett for your extended Melbourne stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home-ly feel of the house.
Liked least: My pillow :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments Bridie and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay
We hope to see you again
Cheers
Jeff and Lexie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantwaitf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent, just don't use the recomended taxi driver!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A slightly quirky property, but no worse for that, but a great choice due to Jeff and Lexie. Easy to explore from as conveniently situated. Wonderful breakfast with freshly squeezed oranges every morning. Home made bread. Enough to satisfy even the greediest visitor (aka Big Dave). The property is perhaps a little tired in places but this did not spoil our enjoyment. However I would suggest you don't use the taxi driver they recommend. We booked him for our trip to the airport and not only did he not turn up but we were unable to get hold of him, he didn't return our calls and we may have missed our flight as it took sometime to arrange a replacement if our flight hadn't been delayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: The non attending taxi they arranged
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TouringCy...
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great property and perfect location”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Third time in Melbourne but the first time at 94 Highett. Wonder why we haven't found this place any earlier as it's just perfect to explore they city. Quite residential location but still just a few minutes on the tram to the CBD. Or if you feel like the beach, a little longer but still direct tram ride to St. Kilda.
We had the huge ground floor unit with more than enough space for us two and enjoyed the quietness. No other guests on the same floor and every unit has it's own entrance, so you can enjoy full privacy until everybody meets up for a chat and a lovely, fresh prepared breakfast in the large kitchen. Jeff is an excellent and more than helpful host who will assist you wherever he can. Once again thanks for storing our bike boxes! We'll definitely be back if we come to Melbourne again sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments and our pleasure to host such charming guests
Great to compare experiences with fellow cyclists
Looking forward to your return
Jeff and Lexie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing