We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$412
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$412
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$367
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
3jacintaw
Christchurch, New Zealand

Amazing stay everything you need

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024via mobile
Absolutely nothing you could want staying at Treasury on Collins .
Beautiful part of CBD, very handy to South Wharf, Public transport - train, trams . Very easy to get around and architecture rich and fascinating .
333 Collins and the Royal Arcade and Block Arcade ,ANZ Bank and. Victoria State Library just a few amazing buildings.

Hotel apartments were spotless , modern, very comfortable . Lovely Breakfast each morning and the availability of the snack station all day and wine down hour all made life very easy .

Staff all very attentive and helpful . Room very quiet at night despite being on CBD
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$339
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$339
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$305
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Treasury On Collins
Free Wifi
Pool
Space Deck
Booking.com
AU$106
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Algotels
    AU$108
1.1 km from Treasury On Collins
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Batmans Hill Exterior Night Web
Booking.com
AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Treasury On Collins
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$100
0.7 km from Treasury On Collins
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$239
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Treasury On Collins
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Building
Priceline
AU$97
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$78
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Treasury On Collins
Fitness centre
Deluxe King Corner Room
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
3.6 km from Treasury On Collins
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$236
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
1.2 km from Treasury On Collins
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Treasury On Collins
Pool
Fitness centre
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
1.8 km from Treasury On Collins
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveller rating
1,691
330
50
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,691
330
50
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine floor free netflix guest lounge afternoon wine bank restaurant heritage suite king suite great location washer dryer free breakfast apartment hotel little extras nespresso machine central location lounge area wonderful hotel room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

An amazing hotel who think of every little detail to ensure your stay is wonderful. Great location and staff that smile every time they see you. The Breakfast is wonderful and the complimentary foods and drinks are something the big chains don't.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

Our stay at The Treasury on Collins was absolute epic in its perfection. From the minute we checked in at the front desk with Carl until check out, everything was above and beyond our expectations. Carl kindly treated us to beverages when we arrived way too early.

People can make all the difference and this is especially true for Treasury on Collins: Carl and Haries are Ambassadors of Hospitality. These two gentlemen added so much to our trip from making sure our suite was perfect to acting as our personal concierges and travel advisors. We followed their recommendations and reaped the benefits.

Our suite was always spotless and stocked with everything we needed. The Housekeeping staff is truly top notch. The Chef provided an outstanding, delicious hot breakfast buffet every day. The other staff at breakfast always made sure we had everything we needed and cheerfully kept everything well stocked and clean.

The complimentary “happy hour” (aka Wine Down) was such a treat. We looked forward to it everyday to the point we tried hard not to miss it. We especially enjoyed our chats with Haries at Happy Hour.

The location of the hotel was excellent for access to all we wanted to see. The size of the suite was impressive as were all of the amenities it contained. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it a few days.

Kudos to Treasury on Collins, Carl, Haries, Andrew and all of the team there. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend them to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrMrsWanderlustDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 35 nights 9th Feb - 15th March. This apartment hotel is spotlessly clean, has a good selection for breakfast, has wine down every day at 4.00 with free wine and snacks. The staff are so very helpful especially Harries who made us so very welcome. He was very informative too.

This hotel is in an excellent location being central to absolutely everything.

Room tip: It’s in the centre of CBD so is busy but there is everything you can possibly need close at hand
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore54301823525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

Treasury on Collins is a fantastic value for the Melbourne CBD. It is in a charming old building that used to be a bank, but all of the apartments are modern and thoroughly updated. We stayed for five nights in a comfortable two floor apartment that had the bedroom and master bath upstairs, with a kitchen, living room, and half bath downstairs. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the apartment was clean.

We especially enjoyed the lovely full buffet breakfast every morning and the two hour complimentary happy hour in the afternoon with a choice of eight different wines and two beers. The staff members are exceptionally nice and helpful, and we were grateful for their extra assistance for things like booking cabs. I can’t say enough good things about Treasury on Collins, and we will definitely book here again on a subsequent trip to Melbourne!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nancyolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Very spacious,everything you would need for short or long term stay.Everything has been thought of. Immaculately cleaned by HSK and maintenance maintained.Fully stocked amenities
When we entered exceeded expectations, Stunning main bathroom has a double length shower with the large rain shower head.
The apartment was light and airy ,windows had 3 sets of soft furnishings ,so you could choose how much light you wanted filtered in.Very nice cityscape views. Even though in the middle of CBD extremely quite ,no outside noise .
Access to Mezzanine level throughout the day for refreshments/snacks is inclusive,other hotels this would be an extra charge so a great bonus. Daily chef specials at breakfast.
Andrew was the host for Wine-down and was very friendly and attentive.All teams at reception,/ HSK were very obliging and happy to help with anything.
Loved our stay,thank-you to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A_MangoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews