We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in the perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko. Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko.
Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
A tranquil retreat with queen pillow top mattress, ensuite and fully air conditioned
A bright ensuite bathroom for Bedroom 1
Beautiful & private bedroom with luxurious queen pillowtop mattress, ensuite, fully air-conditioned
A lovely designer ensuite bathroom with shower
We think of everything
Relax on the wide balcony with BBQ
Carlton - we love it!
Lygon Street is Melbourne's 'Little Italy'
Melbourne, great to visit!
Cartlon Gardens, the Royal Exhibition Building and Melbourne Museum are close by.
Lygon Street - full of atmpsphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil992
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Great accommodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great time staying at Meko. Very comfortable with all the necessities. So close to Lygon Street and the tram to Melbourne but quite at night. Will definitely be looking at staying again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Great to hear! Thanks for your lovely review and I hope we hear from you again. Warm regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XK140MC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location and Comfort”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Location, location and luxury accommodation. In the heart of Lygon Street, plenty of restaurants to choose from, great features for couples, very comfortable beds, natural light in living area, great leafy balcony to relax on, tram is at the end of the short street which at the end of a hard day sightseeing and shopping is as far as you need/want to walk. Travelled the world and this place is a treasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks for your lovely review and glad to hear that you enjoyed everything so much. Warm regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn Mar...
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Quiet and well located Melbourne haven”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Meko is a wonderful “home away from home”, centrally located in a quiet and pretty leafy area of Melbourne. It is within walking distance to quaint restaurants and coffee shops and the University.
The house is beautifully appointed and Katrina is a great host. I always look forward to staying here when in Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful place to stay in Carlton”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Meko was superb. The location is just a few steps from Lygon Street so you are basically inundated with fabulous eateries just around the corner. It's also very walkable to Melbourne City centre however you literally have the tram at your doorstep too. The townhouse was extremely comfortable and had everything required for a wonderful and relaxing stay - including the upstairs balcony - the perfect spot to have a wine and to enjoy the surrounds of Carlton. Beds were super comfy with luxurious linen - always a bonus. I would highly recommend a stay at Meko.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorCalfem...
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cute Small House in a Wonderful Location (very urban location)”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved the neighborhood, Carlton -- the access to good coffee places and restaurants and to the tram for trips to the Central Business District. Queen Victoria Market is an easy walk. If you want to swim or workout at a gym, you can buy a day pass at Carlton Baths (run by the YMCA), about a 10-minute walk away. Meko is attractive. There were only two of us in the house -- we used the upstairs bedroom. Reason for the four-star (rather than five-star rating): There is a street light (on a laneway) right outside the upstairs bedroom's window. The blinds just didn't block out the light at night -- and we could also see lights from other houses. This is a very urban area. There is no back garden -- a laneway and the backs and sides of other homes. We enjoyed the balcony (although it would have been nice to have cushions for the wrought-iron chairs). Bathrooms are small but well-designed; bedrooms are small. We found the closet space to be limited; I actually used the downstairs bedroom for my clothes. As another reviewer has pointed out, the downstairs bedroom is not good for light sleepers (it is three feet from the sidewalk, and there's quite a bit of foot traffic heading toward Lygon Street and the tram and bus stops). Thanks for the milk, the wine, and the loaf of organic bread. The place was clean -- except that all the blinds need to be dusted. Great washer and dryer and even a drying rack (which I put up in the garage for things I don't put in the dryer; we didn't have a car). Would I recommend this rental to a friend? Wish I could choose "maybe." It would depend on the friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing