We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Ranked #56 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed for seven nights in a one bedroom apartment. Our room was very clean and serviced daily. All staff were friendly and provided good customer service. Although our room had a balcony the view was of an adjacent multi story car park and there was no outdoor setting or balcony light. We paid a premium for staying over the Grand Prix weekend and this hotel served a purpose, not great, but ok. We would recommend it if you need to be in the CBD and are not bothered about a view.

Room Tip: Its in the CBD so anything less than the eight floor will have a view of a car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicholeandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for providing us with this positive feedback. If you wish to return to the Hotel in the future we would be more than happy to allocate you on the other side of the hotel to ensure you receive a better view.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,122 - 2,126 of 2,295 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

stayed here plenty of times as it close to exhibition centre BUT the decor hasnt been updated since it opened so all looking a bit sad now (was wonderful when it first opened)...and the staff are just as tired & ordinary as the furniture. It is convenient for people needing to be close the the exhibition centre or casino...

Room Tip: ask for an apt with balcony facing west and go for upper floors MUCH quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mums-roardtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Medina Executive Northbank.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised in regards to the decor & staff; I have addressed your concerns with the team to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Would definitely stay again. We had 1 bedroom apartment on 11th floor. Very clean and tidy, serviced daily, staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. City Circle - free tram - just outside, two 7 Elevens in close proximity, Dominos Pizza, Fish n Chip shop, Michels Patisserie all across road. Quick walk to Casino approx 5-8 mins) and easy stroll into town. No negative issues with this accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazza223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for providing this excellent feedback. The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Acting Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Medina in early March for two nights. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean with a great layout and very comfortable bed. We did run into some problems while we were there with the air conditioning unit in the room but the helpful and friendly response from the staff more than made up for the issues. We'll definitely stay at the Medina again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingWordSlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

The team at Medina Executive Northbank are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are pleased that we were able to resolve your issue with the Air conditioning unit and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Pros:
- clean room, except the balcony got a few ciggy butts left by previous occupants
- convenient
- close to public transport
- excellent staffs
- has a small pool and gym
- nice room

Cons:
- quite noisy day / night due to other building's massive air cond compressor / vent
- shower head is the water saving efficient type and not enough pressure
- over powering air cond in the bed room that can make you sick
- had to pay $4.50 for a laundry detergent - so BYO or buy from 7-11 would give you more value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUTAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedNorth, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you kindly for providing us with the feedback on your recent stay with us. The team at Medina Executive Northbank appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Emma Waterman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#32 of 161 in Melbourne
215 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
3,454 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $125 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing