We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What's not to like.........”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
incink
Gold Coast Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What's not to like.........”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You're in the heart of Melbourne, walking distance from everything, cafes, shopping. When you leave your apartment (down a copper lined Art Deco lift) you feel the explosion of people the second you step into the lane way. Awesome!
The apartment is spotless, airy, beautiful architecture, and I want 'Windows' just like that. Bathroom is newly renovated. Don't go to a pokey hotel, everything is there. Ok, so u can hear the garbage truck in the early hours, but you are in the heart of things. I felt like local, which is what I love.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCC55
Lyndoch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect, just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is situated in the heart of Melbourne City, in the heritage listed Majorca Building.
It was clean, comfortable with a very well equiped kitchen, and everything we might need. It was ideal for us, as we were in Melbourne for the Australian Open and we only had a 100mtrs to walk to the free tram each day. Only slight negative for me was the shower over the bath was not too easy to climb in and out of. A big plus was the excellent quality of the bed linen. The apartment overlooked the laneway cafes in Degraves Street and Flinders Lane/Centre Place. Lots of wonderful cafes with an assortment of eateries great coffee and colourful and interesting people to watch.
Some street noise at night, but that is to be expected if you want to be in the centre of everytning.
Rodger was very accommodating, he met us at the apartement and allowed us to check in early due the arrival time of our flight. He showed us around the apartement and explained everything, all of which we very much appreciated. All in all, we loved it and would recomnend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience,
Liked least: Shower over bath.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the clean condition of the apartment
Liked least: bars stay open until 4 am
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rasptomo
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a short break and had a fabulous time. The location is perfect for everything. It was grand final week so the town was buzzing. We arrived late but Roger was understanding and very helpful. The blue tooth sound system linked to my phone was a bonus. Very clean and plenty of room for two. Our team only complaint was it is very noisy early in the mornings with rubbish trucks, street sweepers and even a busker at 5.30am on our last morning. Still had a fabulous time and would stay here again. Thanks Roger.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing