We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milano Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 106*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 142*
USD 102*
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 86*
USD 79*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 212*
USD 172*
Hotel Windsor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
USD 81*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 112*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 175*
USD 114*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 281*
USD 177*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 146*
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Crown Metropol Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
USD 186*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
77
133
62
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
133
62
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldi supermarketgreat locationcinema roomqueen victoria marketswashing machineindoor pooltennis courtsmelbourne central stationapartment was cleancooking facilitiesswanston stcar parkingfull kitchenmin walkstayed for nightsliving areafree tram zone
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Four of us stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 5 days. The apartment is spacious & clean with a beautifull view. Thanks to Larry.

We're very happy with the laundry & cooking facilities which serve our needs well.

The staff are also friendly and helpfull. The only inconvenient is the one air-con unit which is placed in the living area in the whole apartment. The spa & gym are very good, the apartment has met our expectations in many areas.
Will come back again next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautifull view at night
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Quite "compact". Tripping over the luggage was a bit tedious. The apartment felt pretty fresh and clean, but a few things were in need of maintenance (e.g. The oven door handle was hanging off, about to fall off completely. I told the front desk who said it would be fixed tomorrow. 4 days later when we checked out, noone had been to fix it).

Wotif advertised king size bed, 2 singles and a sofa bed. Also put "king size please" in the booking comments. When they called a few days ahead to confirm the booking, I also reminded them about the king size requirement. Even when checking in they confirmed it. Despite that, still ended up with a queen size! I asked the front desk, who said they're not sure what beds are in each apartment... They offered to downgrade me to an apartment with smaller rooms... er.... no thanks.

The best bit by far was the location: Aldi downstairs, walking distance to loads of attractions, shopping and trams, in the same street as heaps of car hire places and great views of the city above level 20 or so.

We tried out the pool and spa, but didn't get a chance to use the sauna, tennis courts of cinema.

Overall, we'd stay again for a short visit, but believe we could have done better if we'd booked more in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above level 20 and make sure they absolutely confirm the bedding your requested.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razorzej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed in the apartment for 9 days. The 2 bedroom apartment is spacious & clean. We're very happy with the laundry & cooking facilities which serve our needs well. The apartment is also a walking distance to Queen Victoria market which is just round the corner as well as to the city. For those who want to rent a car, there are a few rental car companies within the vicinity. The supermarket ALDI is located next to the building. The staff are also friendly and courteous.
The only inconvenient is the one air-con unit which is placed in the living area in the whole apartment. Since the weather was cold during most days of our stay, it was not a major problem.
Overall, the apartment has met our expectations in many areas.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suhana1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Dirty marks on walls and overall condition just didn't give me the feeling things were clean - the main priority for me with any room.

The price was pretty good, but still, if you want to put on glamorous pictures of the building on the web, and set the expectation, then you can't be surprised when a customer feels you didn't live up to it. Also, obvious that smoking takes place in rooms and hallways which leaves an unpleasant smell.

Lastly, charing internet fees by MB is a bit old fashioned, a set 24hour access rate at least lets you know what maximum internet fees will be.

Won't be staying there again.

PS Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - can't fault them with anything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FindGrantSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

+ Great and friendly reception, check- in very fuss free, reception area was bright and welcoming
+ We checked into 2 bedroom apartment, it was very clean, except for a towel which didn't look/ smell fresh
+ Walking distance to town and city tram

- The aircon unit was placed on the balcony, so if you want to sit at the balcony, you need to bear with the unbearable heat and sound coming from the aircon unit.
- There's only 1 aircon in the whole apartment - meaning, if you sleep with the bedroom door closed, it will get stuffy!

Room Tip: - Pick a higher floor and you probably will get a better view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgoldenduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews