We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$252
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$230
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$182
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
39
50
14
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
50
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator large bathroom family room short stay train cafes midnight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2023 via mobile

Good location and free parking with generous sized room. It was clean but not meticulous. Felt like nobody had stayed in the room for a while. There was dust all over the bed head and the side table phone. The room was very dated and in need of a facelift. The bathroom curtain had holes in it and one side of the mattress had a dip in it. The hair dryers off switch didn’t work. There is no elevator so going up and down the staircase with luggage is difficult.

Room tip: If disabled this won’t be the place for you as there is a staircase to climb to all rooms.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank quattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Luncheon with friends was absolutely delicious today and service exemplary. We have booked accommodation overnight in King Spa room and impressed with its neatness, cleanliness & size of room. And the bed is so comfortable. We are eating dinner here instead of going out because the hotel is fabulous, food great and delightful charming ambience!!! Perfect all round Trish.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

The atmosphere is spacious with a traditional pub decor. The meals are of a decent size and well presented. We decided to share all three main courses which were delicious. We ordered a wonderful Penne Ragu which had lots of meat. The risotto was very well cooked and the chicken Caesar salad was excellent although I would’ve loved the chicken to be in smaller slices and a bit more anchovy in the mix. I can never get enough lettuce. The service is great, we really enjoyed the atmosphere and there was plenty of wines on the wine list. It was a Friday night and we had no problems getting a park outside.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlexBio16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
glenferriehotel, Manager at Glenferrie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Hi Alex,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Glenferrie management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Caught up with family and friends so there was 10 of us for drinks and then dinner on a Thursday night - we had booked as it can get very busy later in the week and on weekends.
Everyone was really happy with their meals - tasty , tender and good size serves.

The hotel itself is spacious and has been well restored and is handy to Glenferrie Road , trams and the train station.

Room tip: Visited for meals and drinks only.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 928JaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Had a business lunch here and every plate was cleared. A variety of meals were ordered and we all complimented the taste, portion and presentation. The staff were friendly (Tori in particular) and service was very prompt, nothing was a hassle.
I also stayed the night as I had an event close by, it was affordable and offered everything one could need.
I was skeptical given the rooms were above the pub, there was a little bit of noise from the venue and the street but I really enjoyed my stay. The shower was amazing! A nice big shower head over a jet spa bath which I didn't use, maybe next time. A very enjoyable stay, I'll return

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews