We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Star Observation Wheel - CLOSED
Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise
229

Book in advance
from
AU$595.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
766
644
267
95
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
766
644
267
95
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We recently had a spin on the Melbourne Observation Wheel for my son's 13th birthday. We did this at dusk which I HIGHLY recommend, watching the sunset and seeing the lights come on is priceless! The cabins are very big, and as they weren't busy when we went, they made an effort to put families and groups in individual cabins which was nice. There is seating inside that cabin and the narration is clear and informative. It appears to all be wheelchair accessible, There are bargains if you look around to avoid paying full price, Costco sells cheaper tickets and I think there is an RACV discount too, if you purchase through RACV. In any case, it's a great way to spend 30 minutes to an hour, and you'll definitely want to take photos!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank VeganMuggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Great ride, takes you 40 feet high at a slow pace allowing you to see he skyline of Melbourne with a narrative.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank MamieL804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

This was a lovely way to spend 30 minutes. There was no waiting, and as my niece and I had bought a glass of bubbly each, and the people behind us had not (bought alcohol) were given a compartment to ourselves... Awesome!!! Nice gentle ride through the air.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Blondielikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Good day out, timed going on wheel very well. Nice sunset and plenty of city lights to look at. Took half an hour to complete, so lots of pictures taken.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

During our trip to Melbourne, myself and some friends decided to fill in some time by checking out the Melbourne Star Observation Wheel and were very pleased with the stunning night-time city scape and got lots of beautiful photos.

The carriages move slowly, so it hardly feels like you're moving at all and it allows for plenty of good photographs.
Even my friends who were scared of heights didn't struggle at all on the Melbourne Star and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time.

Although it isn't cheap, it's a nice time to sit and take photos, relax in each other's company and take in the beautiful sights of the city

Thank travellingmillenial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews