We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
klcarter62

Great location stay

Review of Quest Docklands
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Great location for football and shopping. Happy with the apartments and service at the front desk. Staff friendly.
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
quest docklands, Other at Quest Docklands, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear klcarter62,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing Quest Docklands! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our great location, perfect for football and shopping. It's wonderful to know that you were happy with our apartments and found our front desk service satisfactory. Our team strives to provide friendly and accommodating service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Docklands for another enjoyable stay. If there's anything more we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know!

Best regards,

Quest Docklands Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$239
  • Trip.com
    AU$239
  • StayForLong
1.2 km from Quest Docklands
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Batmans Hill Exterior Night Web
AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Quest Docklands
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
    AU$119
  • Hotel Website
    AU$140
1.8 km from Quest Docklands
Pool
Bar/Lounge
AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
0.6 km from Quest Docklands
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
  • Algotels
    AU$229
  • Hotel Website
    AU$243
2.2 km from Quest Docklands
Free Wifi
Pool
Guests staying in suites can make use of our exclusive club lounge, which provides a range of services such as private check-in, use of the meeting space, and a curated menu. For health and wellness, Vitality merges our beautiful heated indoor pool, spa, sauna, steam room, Technogym and wellness room together, taking care of mind, body and soul.
AU$228
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
  • Hotel Website
    AU$194
0.7 km from Quest Docklands
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
    AU$86
0.6 km from Quest Docklands
Restaurant
Space Deck
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Algotels
    AU$107
2.0 km from Quest Docklands
Fitness centre
AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
  • Vio.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
2.3 km from Quest Docklands
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe King Corner Room
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
4.1 km from Quest Docklands
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Melbourne
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
991
542
93
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
991
542
93
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location southern cross station great apartment great place to stay one bedroom apartment business stay washing machine and dryer easy access apartment was clean car parking excellent stay free tram walking distance would definitely stay here again bourke street public transport across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We held our women’s conference in the Quest conference room. It can easily fit 40 people. We also stayed overnight. Quest staff are very accommodating and easy to deal with. They went above and beyond in making sure our event went well and our stay was pleasant. From the day we made an enquiry up to check out - the service we received was amazing. Thank you to the staff at reception, housekeeping, and most especially to Maikale for your help and hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjdpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
quest docklands, Other at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mjdpedro,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your women's conference was a success and that our conference room suited your needs perfectly. It's wonderful to know that our staff, especially Maikale, provided exceptional service from your initial inquiry to check-out.

We are delighted that you found our team accommodating and helpful throughout your event and stay. Your kind words motivate us to continue delivering outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to Quest Docklands in the future.

Best regards,

Quest Docklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect for what I needed to do, staff are friendly and helpful , location was perfect ,everything was fantastic

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
quest docklands, Other at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay at Quest Docklands was perfect for your needs and that our location and staff met your expectations.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our team and are delighted that everything was fantastic during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Quest Docklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thank you the staff were pleasant and made an effort to greet me and others every time I walked past reception

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markbackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
quest docklands, Other at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Quest Docklands. We're delighted to hear that our staff made a positive impression by greeting you and others every time you walked past reception.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne. If there's anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please let us know.

Best regards,

Quest Docklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

We were very happy with our location to the convention centre, lovely walk each day to & from. Staff were amazing, couldn’t ask for better and our room was great, thank you very much

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 743BusinessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
quest docklands, Other at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 743BusinessTraveller,

Thank you for choosing Quest Docklands for your business trip and for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to hear that our location provided a convenient and pleasant walk to the convention centre.

It's wonderful to know that our staff left a positive impression and that you found your room to be great. Your kind words mean a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne. If there's anything we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Quest Docklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

Apartment hotel close to free public transport. Close to all what you need. Wifi could be faster. Pillows could be better. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
quest docklands, Other at Quest Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Quest Docklands. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient, with easy access to free public transport and nearby amenities.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the WiFi speed and pillow quality. Your comments help us identify areas for improvement to enhance our guests' experience. We'll certainly look into these issues.

Overall, we're glad to know you had a great stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Should you have any special requests or need assistance with your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us.

Warm regards,

Quest Docklands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews