We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Group Dining Experience”

Rice Paper Scissors
Ranked #7 of 8,202 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$45 - AU$65
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Rice Paper Scissors offers a punchy, share-style menu influenced by traditional South East Asian flavours. Guests will experience bold street food-inspired dining that showcases the very best in local produce. Indulge in our twice-cooked sticky pork belly, smothered in tamarind caramel or perhaps our sashimi grade, cured South Australian kingfish nestled on crisp prawn crackers. Rice Paper Scissors' mouth-watering menu is also partnered with signature cocktails, craft beers, and curated wines. Motivated by the excitable snapping of chopsticks and clinking of glassware. Rice Paper Scissors is a restaurant that prides itself on creating a space for guests to indulge in not only its menu but the company of others.
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Firstly would recommend booking as the venue isn't huge and sure gets busy! The waitress suggested that we each pick a dish each that way we get a bit of everything. This was a great suggestion and we actually couldn't finish everything in our 5 course meal. The ribs were my absolute favorite. Would go back just for these ribs! We all loved the dessert too, beautifully served inside a dragon fruit. They have a great selection of cocktails too! My pictures are of the espresso martini which was set alight at my table and a really tasty lychee cocktail. We were only in Melbourne for a couple of days and so glad we had one of our dinners here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ashmilsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 510 of 2,741 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Hi everyone,
I came here with my partner for our anniversary and the service was beautiful. As soon as we walked in I was great by this gorgeous girl who was so happy and clearly loved her job.
The food was fantastic and the cocktails we made perfectly. I was fussy with some orders and the team catered to all my needs. The vibe especially was noted.
I will recommend this to all of my acquaintances.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Annalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

We were greeted by a welcoming host and perched comfortably at the bar. Everything we ordered was delicious, accompanied by great Vietnamese beer. A fabulous lunch.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JennyW3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

Went there with my parents before Harry Potter. Was genuinely impressed with the service, and food and the atmosphere. The food came out quickly and perfectly cooked. At first I was thinking it was too expensive, but as soon as the first dish came out, I knew it had paid for itself!!
Delicious and worth it!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 929caitlynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Consistently delicious -love the food , love the cocktails.
Only drawback is no coffee.
We return again and again.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank WattleGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rice Paper Scissors also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
South Yarra, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Rice Paper Scissors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.