We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views of Melbourne City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Melbourne
Ranked #5 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Langham, Melbourne for our 5th wedding anniversary and it was just fantastic. We enjoyed the Club Terrace room, which included access to the Club Lounge which in itself was amazing value and quality. We enjoyed afternoon tea, pre-dinner drinks and breakfast on the 24th floor with great views over Melbourne city and the food was lovely. The Club Terrace room was great as it had a balcony with sun lounges and a table & chairs so we could just sit & watch the world go by. Would definitely stay there again, service was excellent.

Room Tip: We had the Club Terrace room overlooking the Yarra River
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyliebrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,632)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,617 - 4,621 of 5,632 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

The club terrace rooms would have to be the best as you can enjoy the wonderful club privileges and then return to your room and relax on your own outdoor terrace which is almost as large as the room. Excellent service and very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in November 2011. Lovely rooms, with very comfortable beds. Well appointed bathrooms. Had a twin room as I was sharing with a friend, and there was plenty of space to spread ourselves out. Location was great - close to the Crown/Southgate precinct but not amongst the crowds that gather there. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at the Langham Melbourne in January for 4 nights. We arrived in Melbourne early morning and from the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by efficient and friendly staff. We were very lucky to be able to check in straight away, and were given a lovely spacious corner room with lovely views of the Yarra river and city.
The staff in the hotel are very helpful and we feel go that extra mile to make your stay memorable.
We have since stayed 1 night at the Langham in Auckland, which was also pleasant. However, I have to say the Langham in Melbourne is a very special hotel.
We will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Melbourne. Thank you Langham for the most enjoyable stay in your wonderful hotel. James & Dianne

Room Tip: the corner room we had was very spacious, request one if available
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzdianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

A beautiful hotel in a great location on the Melbourne riverfront. Our room was a large suite and it was a nice place to relax after a day of meetings in the city.

Everything is in order as you would expect from a Langham - a great bed, toiletries for every need in the bathroom, and a club floor which had a nice selection for breakfast and the early evening happy hours.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfo2mnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#1 of 160 in Melbourne
2,372 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#8 of 160 in Melbourne
2,737 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#13 of 160 in Melbourne
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#28 of 160 in Melbourne
8,170 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#32 of 160 in Melbourne
3,880 reviews
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Melbourne

Address: 1 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $244 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing